Wrexham County Borough Council

Wrexham County Borough Council

Guildhall,

Wrexham, LL11 1AY

Tel. (01978) 292000

Web. www.wrexham.gov.uk

Chief Executive: Helen Paterson

Leader:  Cllr Neil Rogers

Party Seats
Labour 23
Wrexham Ind 10
Democratic Ind 9
Conservative 5
Liberal Dem 4
NA 1

Wrexham County Borough Councillors

Councillor Andrew Bailey

Ward: Gresford East & West

Grouping: Labour

Woodvale
Pant Lane
Gresford
Wrexham
LL12 8EU

Tel: 01978 855144

Email: andrew.bailey@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor I. David Bithell, MBE

Ward: Stansty

Grouping: Labour

27 Clarence Road
Rhosddu
Wrexham
LL11 2EU

Tel: 01978 355009

Email: idavid.bithell@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Paul Blackwell

Ward: Plas Madoc

Grouping: Labour

‘The Croft’
Abernant
Acrefair
Wrexham
LL14 3SN

Tel: 01490 430873 Mobile: 07855 620891

E-mail: paul.blackwell@wrexham.gov.uk

Councillor Terry Boland

Ward: Llay

Grouping: Labour

166 Bryn Place
Llay
Wrexham
LL12 0LT

Tel: 07946 789714

Email: terry.boland@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Brian P Cameron

Ward: Whitegate

Grouping: Labour

17 Clifton Close
Kings Mill
Wrexham
LL13 0YJ

Tel: 01978 264795 Mobile: 07933 152723

Email: brian.cameron@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Krista Childs

Ward: Coedpoeth

Grouping: Labour

Yr Hen Garreg
10 Penygelli Road
Coedpoeth
Wrexham
LL11 3RN

Tel: 01978 759175 Mobile: 07875 090490

E-mail: krista.childs@wrexham.gov.uk

Mrs Dana Davies

Ward: Ruabon

Grouping: Labour

6 Bedwell Close
Ruabon
Wrexham
LL14 6BW

Tel: 01978 824433 Mobile: 07516 069760

Email: dana.davies@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Anne Evans

Ward: Rhosnesni

Grouping: Labour

23 Hilltop View Road
Borras Park
Wrexham
LL12 7SF

Tel: 01978 291452

E-mail: anne.evans@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor D J Griffiths

Ward: Gwersyllt East & South

Grouping: Labour

Ty Newydd
Glan Llyn Road
Bradley
Wrexham
LL11 4BB

Tel: 01978 759491

E-mail: david.griffiths@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Gareth W Griffiths

Ward: Coedpoeth

Grouping: Labour

9 Maes Tyddyn
off Talwrn Road
Coedpoeth
Wrexham
LL11 3LA

Tel: 01978 754338

E-mail: gareth.wyngriffiths@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Kevin Hughes

Ward: Ponciau

Grouping: Labour

Penrhos
Erw Gerrig
Rhosllanerchrugog
Wrexham
LL14 2BS

Tel: 01978 840884

E-mail: kevin1.hughes@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Malcolm Christopher King, OBE

Ward: Wynnstay

Grouping: Labour

Tyddyn Draw
Llanelidan
Nr Ruthin
Denbighshire
LL15 2TA

Tel: 01978 355761 (work) or 01824 750710 (home)

E-mail: malcolm.king@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Geoff Lowe

Ward: Acton

Grouping: Labour

117 Herbert Jennings Avenue
Wrexham
LL12 7YA

Tel: 01978 359493

E-mail: geoff.lowe@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Bernie McCann

Ward: Gwersyllt East & South

Grouping: Labour

4 Sherbourne Avenue
Bradley
Wrexham
LL11 4AZ

Tel: 01978 756085 Mobile: 07931 720210

E-mail: bernard.mccann@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Colin Powell

Ward: Queensway

Grouping: Labour

26 Ashbourne Avenue
Gwersyllt
Wrexham

Tel: 01978 269003

Email: colin.powell@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Graham Rogers

Ward: Hermitage

Grouping: Labour

7 Bell Court
Hightown
Wrexham
LL13 8QP

Tel: 01978 351107 Mobile: 07968 214189

E-mail: graham1.rogers@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Neil Rogers

Ward: Gwenfro

Grouping: Labour (Leader)

1 Cripps Avenue
Southsea
Wrexham
LL11 6RA

Tel: 01978 750237

E-mail: neil.rogers@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Barbara Roxburgh

Ward: Bryn Cefn

Grouping: Labour

Tanpant Teg
Pendwll Road
Moss Valley
Wrexham
LL11 6EU

Tel: 01978 756426 Mobile: 07729 680333

Email: barbara.roxburgh@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Malcolm Taylor

Ward: Llay

Grouping: Labour

11 Second Avenue
Llay
Wrexham
LL12 0TB

Tel: 01978 853098

E-mail: malcolm.taylor@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Andy Williams

Ward: Garden Village

Grouping: Labour

11 Haytor Road
Garden Village
Wrexham

Tel: 01978 351153

E-mail: andy.williams@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Michael Williams

Ward: Gwersyllt North

Grouping: Labour (Deputy Leader)

3 Summerhill Park
Wrexham
LL11 4SY

Tel: 01978 758295

E-mail: michael.williams@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Steve Wilson

Ward: Grosvenor

Grouping: Labour

15 Spring Road
Rhosddu
Wrexham
LL11 2LU

Tel: 01978 355879

E-mail: steve.wilson@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Derek W Wright

Ward: Cefn

Grouping: Labour

Fern Villa
Church Street
Rhosymedre
Wrexham
LL14 3EA

Tel: 01978 822497

E-mail: derek.wright@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor William E Baldwin

Ward: Little Acton

Grouping: Independent – Wrexham Independents

24 Frances Avenue
Wrexham
LL12 8BN

Tel: 01978 361327

E-mail: william.baldwin@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor David A Bithell

Ward: Johnstown

Grouping: Independent – Wrexham Independents (Leader)

The Hollies
Bangor Road
Eyton
Wrexham
LL13 0SW

Tel: 01978 781422

 

Councillor A Keith Gregory

Ward: Smithfield

Grouping: Independent – Wrexham Independents

13 Colwyn Road
Smithfield
Caia Park
Wrexham
LL13 8ET

Tel: 01978 263552 Mobile: 07776 312744

Email: keith.gregory@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Pat Jeffares

Ward: Llangollen Rural

Grouping: Independent – Wrexham Independents

Wexford
16 Wenfryn Close
Trevor
Llangollen
LL20 7TU

Tel: 01978 820570

E-mail: pat.jeffares@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Arfon Jones

Ward: Gwersyllt West

Grouping: Plaid Cymru – Wrexham Independents

12 Fairways Gardens
Gwersyllt
Wrexham
LL11 4XB

Tel: 01978 755048

Email: arfon.jones@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Mrs J M Lowe

Ward: Penycae & Ruabon South

Grouping: Independent – Wrexham Independents (Deputy Leader)

Plas Issa
Penycae
Wrexham
LL14 1TT

Tel: 01978 840156

E-mail: joan.lowe@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor John Phillips

Ward: Pen-y-Cae

Grouping: Independent – Wrexham Independents

57 Ffordd Llanerch
Penycae
Wrexham

Tel: 01978 843125 Mobile: 07707 209603

E-mail: johnc.phillips@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Ronnie Prince

Ward: Cartrefle

Grouping: Independent – Wrexham Independents

1 Harvard Way
Wrexham
LL13 9LP

Tel: 01978 362749

E-mail: ron.prince@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor John Pritchard

Ward: Marchwie

Grouping: Independent – Wrexham Independents

21 Elwyn Drive,
Marchwiel,
Wrexham,
LL13 0RD

Tel: 01978 358153 Mobile: 07746 857511

Email: john.pritchard@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor David Taylor

Ward: Cefn

Grouping: Independent – Wrexham Independents

Cefn Mawr P.O.
Crane Street
Cefn Mawr
Wrexham
LL14 3LN

Tel: 01978 823090 Mobile: 07875 204981

E-mail: david.taylor@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor R J Dutton, OBE

Ward: Erddig

Grouping: Independent – Democratic Independents

28 Drws y Coed
Sontley Road
Wrexham
LL13 7QB

Tel: 01978 357112

E-mail: bob.dutton@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor T Alan Edwards

Ward: New Broughton

Grouping: Independent – Democratic Independents (Deputy Leader)

1 Gwynfa Cottages
Gatewen Road
New Broughton
Wrexham
LL11 6UU

Tel: 01978 755501

E-mail: talan.edwards@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Terry Evans

Ward: Chirk South

Grouping: Independent – Democratic Independents

Brooklyn
13 Ceiriog Close
Chirk
Wrexham
LL14 5SB.

Tel: 01691 772015

E-mail: terry.evans@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor David Kelly

Ward: Minera

Grouping: Independent – Democratic Independents

Min-Y-Mynydd
Old Road
Minera
Wrexham
LL11 3YR

Tel: 01978 752317; 01978 759429 (Work)

Email: david.kelly@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Mark Owens

Ward: Pant

Grouping: Independent – Democratic Independents

14 Maes Glan
Rhos
Wrexham
LL14 2DT

Tel: 01978 841083

E-mail: marka.owens@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Paul Howard Pemberton

Ward: Ponciau

Grouping: Independent – Democratic Independents

Gilfach Goch
Queen Street
Rhosllanerchrugog
Wrexham
LL14 1PY

Tel: 01978 842579

E-mail: paul.pemberton@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Mark Pritchard

Ward: Esclusham

Grouping: Independent – Democratic Independents (Leader)

‘Adaley’
Henry Street
Rhostyllen
Wrexham
LL14 4BY

Tel: 01978 356856 Mobile: 07740 637591

E-mail: mark.pritchard@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor I Roberts

Ward: Chirk North

Grouping: Independent – Democratic Independents

62 Church View
Shepherds Lane
Chirk
LL14 5PF

Tel: 01691 773758 Mobile: 07979 067211

E-mail: ian1.roberts@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Mrs J M B Roberts

Ward: Dyffryn Ceiriog / Ceiriog Valley

Grouping: Independent – Democratic Independents

The Gables
High Street
Glyn Ceiriog
Llangollen
LL20 7EH

Tel: 01691 718387

E-mail: barbara.roberts@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Phil Wynn

Ward: Brynyffynnon

Grouping: Independent – Democratic Independents

6 Court Road
Wrexham
LL13 7RH

Tel: 01978 291208

Mobile: 07792 542679

Email: phil.wynn@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Hugh Jones

Ward: Rossett

Grouping: Conservative

5 Stonewalls
Burton
Rossett
Wrexham
LL12 OLG

Tel: 01244 571747

E-mail: hugh.jones@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Lloyd Kenyon

Ward: Overton

Grouping: Conservative

Gredington
Whitchurch
Shropshire
SY13 3DH

Tel: 01948 830305

E-mail: lloyd.kenyon@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor M G Morris

Ward: Holt

Grouping: Conservative (Deputy Leader)

Denverra
Sun Lane
Bowling Bank
Wrexham
LL13 9RW

Tel: 01978 661815

E-mail: michael.morris@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Paul Rogers

Ward: Brymbo

Grouping: Conservative

19 Ffordd Owain
Brymbo
Wrexham
LL11 5AY

Tel: 01978 753304

Email: paul2.rogers@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor J R Skelland

Ward: Bronington

Grouping: Conservative (Leader)

Willington Cross Farm
Willington
Malpas
Cheshire
SY14 7NA

Tel: 01948 830361

E-mail: rodney.skelland@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Mike Edwards

Ward: Marford & Hoseley

Grouping: Liberal Democrats (Deputy Leader)

13 Sandrock Road
Marford
Wrexham
LL12 8LT

Tel: 01978 854992

E-mail: michael.edwards@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor R Alun Jenkins

Ward: Offa

Grouping: Liberal Democrats

1 Maes Glas
Court Road
Wrexham
LL13 7SN

Tel: 01978 352879

E-mail: alun.jenkins@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor J A Kelly, KSG

Ward: Borras

Grouping: Liberal Democrats

21 Stratford Close
Acton Park
Wrexham
LL12 7UR

Tel: 01978 354271

E-mail: james.kelly@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Councillor Carole O’Toole

Ward: Maesydre

Grouping: Liberal Democrats (Leader)

24 Park Avenue
Wrexham
LL12 7AH

Tel: 01978 291250

Email: carole.otoole@wrexham.gov.uk

34 Community Councils in the Borough

Abenbury

Mr Stephen Nott
Woodbank Cottage
Pontcysyllte
Llangollen
LL20 7YR

Tel: 01978 820999

Acton

Mrs Carole Roberts
40 Mile Barn Road
Wrexham
LL13 9JY

Email: carole.roberts@micro-plus-web.net
Tel: 07913 071470

Bangor Isycoed

Mrs D Ford
The Barn
Dawson’s Farm Church Road
Worthenbury
LL13 0AW

Bronington

Ruth Jacks
Broselake Cottage
Greenway Lane
Malpas
Cheshire
SY14 8DE

E-Mail: broningtoncommunitycouncil@hotmail.co.uk
Tel: 01948 861353

Responsible Financial Officer

Mr Chris Smith
Mill House
Higher Wych
Malpas
Cheshire
SY14 7JR

email:chris.smith@videoactive.co.uk
Tel: 01948 780114

Broughton

Steve Wilson
15 Spring Road
Rhosddu
Wrexham
LL11 2LW

Tel: 01978 355879

Brymbo

Mrs Bethan Hughes
15 Chestnut Avenue
Acton
Wrexham
LL12 7HS

Tel: 01978 361006

Caia Park

M G Morris
Caia Park Council Rooms
Cartrefle
Cefn Road
Wrexham
LL13 9NH

Tel: 01978 354825
www.caiapark.gov.uk

Ceiriog Uchaf

Mrs Sheila Crawshaw
Glan-y-Geifr
Llanarmon D.C.
Llangollen
LL20 7LH

Tel: 01691 600613

Chirk Town Council

S A Hughes
4 Castle Crescent
Chirk
Wrexham
LL14 5LY

Tel: 01691 772596
www.chirk.org/council.html

Cefn

Mrs Rhona Roberts
Council Offices
George Edwards Hall
Well Street
Cefn Mawr
Wrexham
LL14 3AE

Tel: 01978 821298 or 01978 820658 – Home

Coedpoeth

The Clerk to the Council
The Old Carnegie Library
Park Road
Coedpoeth
Wrexham
LL11 3TD

Tel: 01978 756890

email: clerk@coedpoeth.com
www.coedpoeth.com

Erbistock

Mr James Wild
Haddon Bank
Erbistock
Wrexham

Tel: 01978 710246

Esclusham

Mr Alan Vaughan Thomas
Parish  Hall
Vicarage Hill
Rhostyllen
Wrexham
LL14 4AR

Tel: 01978 366491
www.esclushamonline.co.uk

Glyn-Traian

Mr David R E Lloyd
5 Afonwen
Pontfadog
Llangollen
LL20 7AP

Tel: 01691 718080

Gresford

M Paddock Esq. D.M.A., A.C.I.S.
23 Richmond Road
Wrexham
LL12 8AA

Tel: 01978 355519
www.gresford.org.uk

Gwersyllt

Mr P J Mullen
9 Windrush Close
Wrexham
LL13 0NJ

Tel: 01978 310436

Hanmer

Mrs P Edwards
Chadwell
Hanmer
Whitchurch
Shropshire
SY13 3DE

Tel: 01948 830043

Holt

Mrs J Pierce
142 Borras Road
Wrexham
LL13 9ER

Tel: 01978 359791

Isycoed

Mr Steve Wilson
15 Spring Road
Rhosddu Road
Wrexham
LL11 2LU

Tel: 01978 355879

Llangollen Rural

Mrs Sue Jones
1 Ael Y Bryn
Llangollen Road
Trevor
Llangollen
Wrexham
LL20 7TF

Tel: 01978 810466
www.llangollen-ruralcc.org

Llansantffraid Glyn Ceiriog

Mrs Jean Davies
Maes y Coed
Glyn Ceiriog
Llangollen
LL20 7NL

Tel: 01691 718419

Llay

Sheila Woolrich,
5 Forest Road,
Off Gresford Road,
Llay,
Wrexham
LL12 0UB

Tel: 01978 852602

Maelor South

Rachel Coathupe-Fox
28 Winston Way
Penley
Wrexham
LL13 0JT

Tel: 01948 830119 or 07523 730 674
Email: maelorsouth@gmail.com

Marchwiel

Mrs V M Jones
Sandhurst
Croeshowell Hill
Rossett
Wrexham
LL12 OAA

Tel: 01244 570629

Minera

Mrs Rebecca Sparey-Taylor,
PO Box 2305,
Wrexham
LL11 0FS

Tel: 01978 753641
Email: mineracc@gmail.com

Offa

Ms Karen Benfield
Upper Floor
Parciau Community Centre,
Bellevue Road,
Wrexham
LL13 7NH

Tel: 01978 291562
www.offacommunitycouncil.gov.uk

Overton

Katrina Chalk
c/o Overton Village Hall
5 Penyllan Street
Overton
LL13 0EE

Tel: 01978 710055
www.overton-on-dee.co.uk

Pen-y-Cae

Mrs S Hallard
Bryn Offa
Heol y Felin offJones Street
Rhos
Wrexham
LL14 1AT

Tel: 01978 841584

Rhosddu

E N Hodges Esq.
12 Miller Road
Brymbo Heights
Brymbo
Wrexham
LL11 5FH

Tel: 01978 449230

Rhosllanerchrugog

Mrs Wendy Owens
Bryn Maelor
Peter Street
Rhosllanerchrugog
Wrexham
LL14 1RG

Tel: 01978 840007

Rossett

Mr F B Doyle
9 Caernarvon Road
Rhosnesni
Wrexham
LL12 7TT

Tel: 01978 290380
Email: clerktothecouncil@rossett.net
www.rossett.org.uk

Ruabon

Mr Bob Jackson
Village Hall
Maes Y Llan Lane
Ruabon
Wrexham
LL14 6AD

Email: bob.jackson@mypostoffice.co.uk
Tel: 01978 821386

Sesswick

Mr John Hurst
Acting Clerk
Oaklea
Kiln Lane
Cross Lanes
Wrexham
LL13 0TH

Tel:

Willington – Worthenbury

Mr Michael Arnold
Willow Cottage
Tallarn Green
Malpas
Cheshire
SY14 7LJ

Tel: 01948 770697

TwitterFacebookGoogle+Email