Vale of Glamorgan Council

Vale of Glamorgan Council

Civic Offices, Holton Road,

Barry, CF63 4RU

Tel. (01446) 700111

Web. www.valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

Managing Director: Sian Davies

Leader:  Cllr Neil Moore

Party Seats
Labour 21
Conservative 11
Plaid Cymru 7
Llantwit First 4
Independent 3
UKIP 1

Vale of Glamorgan Councillors

Richard J. Bertin

Ward: Court

Party : The Independent Group

33 Maes y Cwm Street

Barry

CF63 4EJ

Tel: 01446 736227 Mobile: 07973153987

E-mail: rjbertin@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

Website: www.richardbertin.com

 

M.E. Janice Birch 

Ward: Stanwell

Party:Welsh Labour

10 Victoria Square

Penarth

CF64 3EJ

Tel: 029 2070 2443

Email: jbirch@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Rhiannon Birch

Ward: Cornerswell

Party: Welsh Labour

9 Grove Place

Penarth

CF64 3EJ

Tel: 029 2070 8728

Email: RBirch@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Jonathan C. Bird

Ward: Wenvoe

Party: Conservative

Beili-Mawr

Dyffryn

CF5 6SU

Tel: 029 2059 9488 Mobile: 07917 142523

Email: jbird@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Bronwen E. Brooks

Ward: Court

Party: Labour

9 Romilly Avenue

Barry

CF62 6RB

Tel: (01446) 742387

Email: bbrooks@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Lis Burnett

Ward: St Augustines

Party: Welsh Labour

71 Redlands Road

Penarth

CF64 2WE

Tel: (029) 2025 6295 Mobile: 07736 771017

Email: lburnett@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Philip J. Clarke

Ward: Rhoose

Party: Independent

Deg Erw

Cwm Ciddy Lane

Barry

CF62 3NA

Tel: (01446) 746729 Mobile: 07946 643898

Email: PJClarke@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Geoffrey A. Cox

Ward: Cowbridge

Party: Welsh Conservatives

27 St. Johns Close

Cowbridge

CF71 7HN

Tel: (01446) 773637 Mobile: 07866 525711

Email: gacox@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Claire Curtis

Ward: Dyfan

Party: Welsh Labour

118 Merthyr Dyfan Road

Barry

CF62 9TJ

Tel: (01446) 736287

Email: ccurtis@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk;

 

Robert F. Curtis

Ward: Gibbonsdown

Party:Welsh Labour

118 Merthyr Dyfan Road

Barry

CF62 9TJ

Tel: (01446) 736287

Mobile: 07855 329942

Email: rfcurtis@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Pamela Drake, BA Hons

Ward: Castleland

 Party: Labour

44 Pyke Street

Barry

CF63 4PF

Tel: 01446 742657 Mobile: 07867 538979

Email: PDrake@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

John Drysdale

Ward: Illtyd

Party: Welsh Labour

28 Le Sor Hill

Peterston-super-Ely

CF5 6LW

Tel: 07879 815478

Email: JDrysdale@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Kate E. Edmunds

Ward: Llandough

Party: Welsh Labour

2 Millbrook Road

Dinas Powys

CF64 4DA

Tel: (029) 2140 7725

Email: KEdmunds@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk;

cllrkateedmunds@gmail.com

 

Stuart C. Egan

Ward: Buttrills

 Party: Welsh Labour

Office Address

Deputy Leader’s Office

Civic Offices

Holton Road

Barry

CF63 4RU

Tel: (01446) 709472

E-mail: SCEgan@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

26 Montgomery Road

Barry

CF62 7DB

Tel: (01446) 418221 Mobile: 07976 978795

Email: SCEgan@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Christopher P.J. Elmore

Ward: Castleland

Party: Labour

7 Ty Camlas

Y Rhodfa

Barry Waterfront

Barry

CF63 4BF

Tel: (01446) 450007 Mobile: 07867 506116

Email:  CElmore@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

Home: christopher.elmore@yahoo.co.uk

Twitter @CPJElmore

 

Christopher P. Franks

Ward: Dinas Powys

 

Party: Plaid Cymru

Ty Isaf

41 Highwalls Avenue

Dinas Powys

CF64 4AQ

Tel: 07725 497423

Email: familyfranks@btinternet.com

 

Keith J. Geary

Ward: Llantwit Major

Party: Llantwit First Independent

29 Cwrt Dafydd

Llantwit Major

CF61 2SR

Tel: (01446) 792087

Email: KJGeary@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Eric Hacker

Ward:Llantwit Major

Party: Llantwit First Independent

24 Llanmaes Road

Llantwit Major

CF61 2XF

Tel: (01446) 792037 Mobile: (07837) 275225

Email: EHacker@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Howard C. Hamilton

Ward: Illtyd

Party: Welsh Labour

54 Brookfield Avenue

Barry

CF63 1EQ

Tel: (01446) 730100 Mobile: 07977 792416

Email: HHamilton@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk;

howard.hamilton@tiscali.co.uk

 

Val M. Hartrey

Ward: Dinas Powys

Party: Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales

159 Cardiff Road

Dinas Powys

CF64 4JW

Tel: 029 2051 3274 Mobile: 07725 826316

Email: VMHartrey@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Keith Hatton

Ward: Dinas Powys

Party: Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales

9 Millbrook Heights

Dinas Powys

CF64 4JJ

Tel: 029 2051 4173 Mobile: 07749 825751

E-mail: KHatton@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Nic P. Hodges

Ward:Baruc

Party: Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales

19 Romilly Road

Barry

CF62 3AZ

Tel: (01446) 736906 Mobile: 07504 489594

Email: NPHodges@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk;

nic.hodges@ntlword.com

 

Jeff W. James OStJ

Ward: Rhoose

 Party: Welsh Conservatives

1 Lon Cefn Mably,

Rhoose,

CF62 3DY

Tel: (01446) 710690

Email: HJWJames@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Hunter Jarvie

Ward: Cowbridge

Party: Welsh Conservatives

The Armoury

46 Eastgate

Cowbridge

CF71 7AB

Tel: (01446) 773841

Email: hjarvie@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Gwyn John

Ward:Llantwit Major

Party: Llantwit First Independents

Ashgrove House

High Street

Llantwit Major

CF61 1SS

Tel: (01446) 793669 Mobile: 07731 652380

Email: GJohn@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Frederick T. Johnson JP

Ward: Cadoc

 Party: Welsh Labour

11 Glan y Mor

Y Rhodfa

The Waterfront

BARRY

CF63 4BB

also

c/o Unit 25, BSC

Hood Road

Innovation Quarter

The Waterfront

BARRY

CF62 5QN

Tel: (01446) 734534

Email: ftjohnson@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Dr Ian James Johnson

Ward: Buttrills

 Party: Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales

Celtic View

Harbour Road

Barry

CF62 5SA

Mobile: 07738 182867

Email: IJohnson@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk;

ianjamesjohnson@hotmail.com

 

Maureen Kelly-Owen

Ward: Plymouth

Party: Welsh Conservatives

Sea Roads,

5 Cliff Parade,

Penarth

Tel: 029 2070 7776

Email: MKellyOwen@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Peter G. King

Ward: Cornerswell

Party: Welsh Labour

7 Corbett Road

Llandough

CF64 2QX

Tel: (029) 2070 1094 Mobile: 07973 966632

Email: pking@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Kevin Mahoney

Ward: Sully

Party: UKIP

40 Bendrick Road

Barry

CF63 3RE

Tel: (01446) 746671 Mobile: 07753 987209

Email: KPMahoney@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk;

vale@uwclub.net

 

Anne J. Moore

Ward: Cadoc

Party: Welsh Labour

6 Cardiff Road

Barry

CF63 2QY

Tel: 01446 721525

Fax: 01446 721525

Email: AJMoore@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Neil Moore

Ward: Cadoc

Party: Welsh Labour Party

 Office Address:

Leader’s Office

Civic Offices

Holton Road

Barry

CF63 4RU

Tel: (01446) 709470

E-mail: NMoore@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

Ward Address:

6 Cardiff Road

Barry

CF63 2QY

Tel: (01446) 721525 Mobile: 07812 357 876

Email: NMoore@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Andrew Parker

Ward: Cowbridge

Party: Conservative

The Great Barn

Lillypot

Bonvilston

CF5 6TR

Tel: (01446) 781010/781185 Mobile: 07702 262516

Email: AParker@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk;

andrew@greatbarn.com

 

Bob A. Penrose

Ward: Sully

Party:Independent

7 Oyster Bend

Sully

CF64 5LW

Tel: (029) 2053 0368 Mobile: 07831 349856

Email: BPenrose@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk;

penroseroberta@gmail.com

 

Anthony G. Powell

Ward: Dyfan

Party:Welsh Labour

5 Coleridge Crescent

Barry

CF62 9TT

Tel: (01446) 412144

Email: AGPowell@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk;

anthonypowell53@yahoo.co.uk

 

Audrey Preston

Ward: St Brides Major

Party: Welsh Conservatives

Kings Hall Court,

Wick Road,

St Brides Major,

Bridgend

Tel: (01656) 880965

 

Rhona F. Probert

Ward: Illtyd

Party: Welsh Labour

28 Le Sor Hill

Peterston-super-Ely

CF5 6LW

Tel: 07799 136215

Email: RProbert@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Gwyn Roberts

Ward: St Augustines

Party:Welsh Labour

7 Plas Glen Rosa

Portway Marina

Penarth

CF64 1TS

Tel: (029) 2070 5855 Mobile: 07866 276709

Email: GRoberts@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

John W. Thomas

Ward: St. Athan

Party: Welsh Conservatives

Flemingston Court,

Flemingston,

Vale of Glamorgan,

CF62 4QJ

Tel: (01446) 750216

email: jwthomas@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Ray P. Thomas

Ward: Llandow/Ewenny

Party: Welsh Conservatives

Sutton Newydd Farm
Llandow
CF71 7PY

Tel: (01656) 890661 Mobile: 07976 676895

email: rathomas@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Rhodri L. Traherne

Ward: Peterston-super-Ely

Party: Welsh Conservatives

Coedarhydyglyn

Nr. Cardiff

CF5 6SF

Tel: 01446 760889 Mobile: 07710 680764

email: rtraherne@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Steffan Wiliam

Ward: Baruc

Party: Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales

14 Friars Road,

Barry Island,

Barry,

CF62 5TR

Tel: (01446) 730797 Mob: 07779 236439

Email: STWiliam@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Margaret R. Wilkinson

Ward: Gibbonsdown

Party: Welsh Labour

26 Aberaeron Close

Gibbonsdown

Barry

CF62 9BT

Tel: (01446) 742950 Mobile: 07758 147629

Email: mrwilkinson@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Clive Williams MBE

Ward: Plymouth

Party: Welsh Conservatives

13 Robinswood Crescent

Penarth

CF64 3JE

Tel: (029) 2070 5206 Mobile: 07766 172364

E-mail: cwilliams@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Christopher J. Williams

Ward: Dinas Powys

Party: Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales

40 Longmeadow Drive

Dinas Powys

CF64 4TB

Tel: 029 2051 4166 Mobile: 07834 254968

Email: cjwilliams@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

 

Edward Williams

Ward: Llantwit Major

Party: Llantwit First Independents

3 Grange Gardens

Llantwit Major

CF61 2XB

Tel: (01446) 793021 Mobile: 07979 096787

Email: EdWilliams@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk;

eddiewill@aol.com

 

Mark Wilson

Ward: Stanwell

Party: Welsh Labour

9 Grove Place,

Penarth,

Vale of Glamorgan,

CF64 2LB

Tel: 029 2070 8728

Email: MRWilson@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

27 Community Councils in the Borough

 

Tel NoOffice Tel NoHome
Barry Town Council Mayor: Councillor L. Swordc/o Barry Town Council7 Gladstone RoadBarryCF62 8NAemail: leslie.lesliesword.sword9@gmail.com 07813 578384
Mr. C. Lewis, Town ClerkCouncil Offices7 Gladstone RoadBarryCF62 8NAemail: clifflewis@barrytowncouncil.gov.uk

website: http://www.barrytowncouncil.gov.uk/

01446738663
Cowbridge with Llanblethian Town Council Mayor: Councillor Mrs. N.C. ThomasHighfield1 Tyla RhosyrCowbridgeCF71 7AUemail: nicola@highfieldtylarhosyr.freeserve.co.uk 01446 772630
Town Clerk: Mr. A DaviesTown HallCowbridgeCF71 7ADemail: enquiries@cowbridge-tc.gov.ukwebsite: http://www.cowbridge-tc.gov.uk/ 01446773385
Llantwit Major Town Council Mayor: Councillor Mrs. A. Matthews21 Monmouth WayLlantwit MajorCF61 2GTemail: mail@annmatthews69.co.uk 01446 794529
Town Clerk: Ms. R. QuinnTown HallLlantwit MajorCF61 1SDemail: lm.tc@btconnect.comwebsite: http://www.llantwitmajortowncouncil.gov.uk/ 01446793707
Penarth Town Council Mayor: Councillor P. Rapier11 Roxburgh Garden ClosePenarth RoadPenarthCF64 3DXemail: philip.rapier@hotmail.co.uk 029 2070 9232
Clerk:  Mrs. S. BowdenPenarth Town CouncilWest HouseStanwell RoadPenarthCF64 2YG

email: sbowden@penarthtowncouncil.gov.uk

website: http://www.penarthtowncouncil.gov.uk/

029 2070 0721
Colwinston Chairman: Councillor G.W. BatesCarlton Croft4 Coed MasarnenColwinstonCF71 7NGemail: chairmanccc@btinternet.com 01656 654111
Clerk: Ms. J. CorwinPrimrose CottageWest DriveSt. DonatsLlantwit MajorCF61 6ZA

e-mail: colwinstoncc@gmail.com

01446 79908007974 676515
Dinas Powys Chairman: Councillor Mrs. V.M. Hartrey159 Cardiff RoadDinas PowysCF64 4JWemail: valhartrey@talktalk.net 029 2051 3274
Clerk: Mrs. F.A. ButlerDinas Powys Community CouncilCouncil OfficeParish HallBritway RoadDinas Powys

CF64 4AF

email: theclerk@dinaspowys.org

website: http://www.dinaspowys.org/

029 2051 3114
Ewenny Chairman: Councillor A.P. Glanville15 Wick RoadEwennyBridgendCF35 5BLemail: alfluickl@btinternet.com 01656 665664
Clerk: Mrs. M.K Long“Cartref”Wick RoadEwennyBridgendCF35 5BL

email: ewennycc@talktalk.net

01656 654250
Llancarfan Chairman: Councillor J. AngellGreat HouseLlancarfanCF62 3ADNo email address 01446 781300
Clerk: Mrs. M. L. SleethGrovelands HouseMoultonNr. BarryCF62 3ABNo e-mail address 01446 746979
Llandough Chairman: Councillor R.F. Collier4 Greenhaven RiseLlandoughCF64 2PNNo e-mail address 029 2070 6557
Clerk: Mr. P.R. Egan BA, Chartered MCIPD, F. Inst., LM, FIPSM63 Woodham ParkBarryCF62 8FJemail: p.egan67@ntlworld.com 01446 409294
Llandow Chairman: Councillor C. CorneliusBrook LodgeSigninstoneCF71 7LPemail: mediprobe@aol.com 01446 772417
Clerk (and Responsible Financial Officer):Mr. D. L. Jones47 Cefn RoadCefn CribwrBridgendCF32 0BA

email: davidlloyd.jones@btinternet.com

01656 741354
Llanfair Chairman: Councillor G. SimpsonOaklandsSt. Mary ChurchCowbridgeCF71 7LTemail: geoffreysimpson278@btopenworld.com 01446 773830
Clerk: Mrs. J. Griffin41 The VerlandsCOWBRIDGECF71 7BYemail: jackie.griffin1@btopenworld.com 01446 773385 01446 773646
Llangan Chairman: Councillor D. K. JonesRuthyn FachSt. Mary HillBridgendCF35 5EBno email address 01656 860552
Clerk: Mrs. Mary Martin4 Gwaun IlltudsPentre’r CwrtLlantwit MajorCF61 2SE 01446 794829
Llanmaes Chairman: Councillor T.S. FowlerTy Felin FawrLlanmaesLlantwit MajorCF61 2XRno email address 01446 790401
Clerk: Mrs. J. Griffin41 The VerlandsCowbridgeCF71 7BYemail: jackie.griffin1@btopenworld.com 01446 773385 01446 773646
Michaelston le Pit with Leckwith Chairman: Councillor M. PritchardEast BarnWhite FarmLECKWITHCF11 8ASemail: mhpritchard@tiscali.co.uk 029 2051 4753
Clerk: Mr. P. Akers3 Archer RoadPenarthCF64 3HWemail: pakers90@gmail.com 029 2070 5554
Pendoylan Chairman: Councillor S. ParnellBrynteg HouseTredodridgeCowbridgeCF71 7UKLno email address 01446 760420
Clerk: Mrs. J. Roberts44 Heol St. CattwgPendoylanCowbridgeCF71 7UGemail: judith123roberts@btinternet.com

website: http://www.british-towns.net/cy/level_4_display.asp?GetL3=12826

01446 760685
Penllyn Chairman: Councillor E.G. PettyAfallonPentre MeyrickCowbridgeCF71 7RNemail: egpetty@sky.com 01446 773907
Clerk: Mr. C. Farrant24 St John’s CloseCowbridgeCF71 7HNemail: Penllyn.community.council@talktalk.net 07525443913
Peterston-super-Ely Chairman: Councillor J. ParryGlenviewPeterston-Super-ElyCF5 6LZemail: jan.parry@talktalk.net 01446 760842
Clerk: Mrs. J. HowellNant y WernPeterston-super-ElyCF5 6LGemail: pseccc@hotmail.co.uk 01446 761107
St. Athan Chairman: Councillor S. Haines34 Drake CloseSt. AthanCF62 4SSemail: wibblewoo@btconnect.com 01446 750867
Clerk: Mr. J. Haswell8 Tathan CrescentSt. AthanCF62 4PEemail: st.athan@btconnect.com 01446 750452 01446 750050
St. Brides Major Acting Chairman: Councillor Mrs. A.J. PrestonKings Hall CourtWick RoadSt. Brides MajorCF32 0SE 01656 880965
Clerk: Mrs. D. Brunsdon31 Ty Gwyn DriveBracklaBridgendCF31 2QFemail: clerk.sbmcc@gmail.com

website:http://www.stbridesmajor.co.uk/communitycouncil.htm

01656 650004
St. Donats Acting Chairman:  Councillor Mrs. J. Giles8 West DriveSt. DonatsLlantwit Majoremail: julie.giles@atlanticcollege.org 01446 799089
Clerk: Mrs. R.P. Smith66 Monmouth WayBovertonLlantwit MajorCF61 2GUemail: clerkstdonatscc@talktalk.net 01446678619
St. Georges and St. Brides-Super-Ely Chairman: Councillor A. DaviesTrecefnCardiff RoadSt. Bridges Super ElyCF5 6EYemail: clerk@pentyrch.cc 01446 760662
Clerk:  Ms. L. Perna6 Cornwood CloseFairwaterCardiffCF5 3QYemail: clerk494@gmail.com 029 2033 9930
St. Nicholas and Bonvilston Chairman: Councillor R.S. BurstonConifersRectory CloseSt. NicholasCF5 6SJemail: roy@burston.org 01446 760245
Clerk: Mr D. Meirion EvansGlan-y-NantPeterston Super ElyCardiffCF5 6LGemail: glanynant6@gmail.com 01446 760568
Sully and Lavernock Chairman: Councillor L. Scaglionic/o Jubilee HallSmithies AvenueSULLYCF64 5SSemail: sullycouncil@btconnect.com 029 2053 0414
Clerk:  Mr. D. Robertsc/o Jubilee HallSmithies AvenueSullyCF64 5SSemail: sullycouncil@btconnect.com 029 2053 0006
Welsh St. Donats Chairman: Councillor A. FoyleVirginia CottageMaendyCowbridgeCF71 7THemail: andfoyle@waitrose.com 01446 774362
Clerk: Mrs. V. PearceMaendy HouseMaendyCowbridgeCF71 7TGemail: clerkwsd@gmail.com 01446 774833
Wenvoe Chairman: Councillor J.C. BirdBeili-Mawr FarmDyffrynCF5 6SUemail: jcbird@btinternet.com 029 2059 337107917 142523
Clerk: Mr. R. Hulin24 Vennwood CloseWenvoeCF5 6BZemail: wenvoecc@googlemail.comwebsite: http://www.wenvoe.org.uk/index.php 029 2059 793107742 922980
Wick Chairman: Councillor P. DanielEast ViewSt Brides RoadWickCF71 7QBemail: peterdaniel1@tiscali.co.uk 01656 890308
Clerk: Ms. K. WhittingtonArosfaEwenny RoadWickCF71 7QAemail: karoline.whittington@btinternet.com;

clerk.wickcc@gmail.com

01656 890313
TwitterFacebookGoogle+Email