Torfaen County Borough Council

Torfaen County Borough Council

Civic Centre, Pontypool

Torfaen, NP4 6YB

Tel: (01495) 762200

e.mail: your.call@torfaen.gov.uk

Web: www.torfaen.gov.uk

Chief Executive: Alison ward
Leader: Cllr Bob Wellington

Party Seats
Labour 30
Independent 8
Conservative 4
Plaid Cymru 2

Councillors – by ward

Abersychan

Giles Davies

Giles Davies
Ward:
Abersychan
Telephone:
07507 054313
Email:
giles.davies@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Gwyneira Clark

Gwyneira Clark
Ward:
Abersychan
Telephone:
01495 773737
Email:
gwyneira.clark@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Wayne Tomlinson

Wayne Tomlinson
Ward:
Abersychan
Telephone:
01495 774953
Email:
wayne.tomlinson@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
Blaenavon

Alan Jones

Alan Jones
Ward:
Blaenavon
Telephone:
01495 790477
Email:
alan.s.jones@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Alun Furzer

Alun Furzer
Ward:
Blaenavon
Telephone:
01495 792497
Email:
alun.furzer@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Stuart Evans

Stuart Evans
Ward:
Blaenavon
Telephone:
01495 792335
Email:
stuart.evans@torfaen.gov.uk
Independent
Brynwern

Len Constance

Len Constance
Ward:
Brynwern
Telephone:
07576 772064
Email:
leonard.constance@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
Coed Eva

Fiona Cross

Fiona Cross
Ward:
Coed Eva
Telephone:
07881 855553
Email:
fionaplaid@yahoo.co.uk
Plaid Cymru
Croesyceiliog North

Cynthia Beynon MBE

Cynthia Beynon MBE
Ward:
Croesyceiliog North
Telephone:
01495 751740
Email:
cynthia.beynon@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Richard Clark

Richard Clark
Ward:
Croesyceiliog North
Telephone:
01633 480083
Email:
richard.clark@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
Croesyceiliog South

Veronica Crick JP

Veronica Crick JP
Ward:
Croesyceiliog South
Telephone:
01633 860668
Email:
veronica.crick@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
Cwmynyscoy

Neil Waite

Neil Waite
Ward:
Cwmynyscoy
Telephone:
01495 759468
Email:
neil.waite@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
Fairwater

Jeff Rees

Jeff Rees
Ward:
Fairwater
Telephone:
07517 467262
Email:
pcfairwater@googlemail.com
Plaid Cymru

Philip Seabourne

Philip Seabourne
Ward:
Fairwater
Telephone:
01633 863744
Email:
phil.seabourne@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
Greenmeadow

Bob Wellington

Bob Wellington
Ward:
Greenmeadow
Telephone:
01633 868402
Email:
leader@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Mandy Owen

Mandy Owen
Ward:
Greenmeadow
Telephone:
01633 872665
Email:
amanda.owen@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
Llantarnam

David Daniels

David Daniels
Ward:
Llantarnam
Telephone:
07507 054310
Email:
david.daniels@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Maria Graham

Maria Graham
Ward:
Llantarnam
Telephone:
07817 609419
Email:
pcllantarnam1@googlemail.com
Independent
Llanyrafon North

Glyn Caron

Glyn Caron
Ward:
Llanyrafon North
Telephone:
01633 871047
Email:
glyn.caron@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
Llanyrafon South

Huw Bevan

Huw Bevan
Ward:
Llanyrafon South
Telephone:
01633 421983
Email:
huw.bevan@torfaen.gov.uk
Conservative
New Inn

D Keith James

D Keith James
Ward:
New Inn
Telephone:
01495 758559
Email:
davidkeith.james@torfaen.gov.uk
Conservative

Graham Smith

Graham Smith
Ward:
New Inn
Telephone:
07527 963774
Email:
graham.smith@torfaen.gov.uk
Conservative

Raymond Mills

Raymond Mills
Ward:
New Inn
Telephone:
01495 750327
Email:
raymond.mills@torfaen.gov.uk
Conservative
Panteg

Anthony Hunt

Anthony Hunt
Ward:
Panteg
Telephone:
07870 116463
Email:
anthony.hunt@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

David Yeowell

David Yeowell
Ward:
Panteg
Telephone:
01495 762095
Email:
david.yeowell@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Norma Parrish

Norma Parrish
Ward:
Panteg
Telephone:
01495 763067
Email:
norma.parrish@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
Pontnewydd

Brian Mawby

Brian Mawby
Ward:
Pontnewydd
Telephone:
01633 484948
Email:
brian.mawby@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Jessica Powell

Jessica Powell
Ward:
Pontnewydd
Telephone:
07507 054485
Email:
jessica.powell@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Stuart Ashley

Stuart Ashley
Ward:
Pontnewydd
Telephone:
01633 868413
Email:
stuart.ashley@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
Pontnewynydd

Kelvin Harnett JP

Kelvin Harnett JP
Ward:
Pontnewynydd
Telephone:
01495 760295
Email:
kelvin.harnett@torfaen.gov.uk
Independent
Pontypool

Mike Harris

Mike Harris
Ward:
Pontypool
Telephone:
07725 982550
Email:
mike@pont-y-pwl.com
Independent
Snatchwood

Barry Taylor JP

Barry Taylor JP
Ward:
Snatchwood
Telephone:
01495 774281
Email:
barry.taylor@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
St Cadocs/Penygarn

Neil Mason

Neil Mason
Ward:
St Cadocs/Penygarn
Telephone:
01495 750019
Email:
neil.mason@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
St Dials

Elizabeth Haynes

Elizabeth Haynes
Ward:
St Dials
Telephone:
07507054393
Email:
elizabeth.haynes@torfaen.gov.uk
Independent

Stephen Brooks KSS JP

Stephen Brooks KSS JP
Ward:
St Dials
Telephone:
01633 868283
Email:
stephen.brooks@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
Trevethin

John Marshall

John Marshall
Ward:
Trevethin
Telephone:
01495 755812
Email:
john.marshall@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Lewis Jones

Lewis Jones
Ward:
Trevethin
Telephone:
01495 756950
Email:
deputyleader@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour
Two Locks and Henllys

Colette Thomas

Colette Thomas
Ward:
Two Locks and Henllys
Telephone:
01633 482104
Email:
colette.thomas@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Pamela Cameron

Pamela Cameron
Ward:
Two Locks and Henllys
Telephone:
01633 873793
Email:
pamela.cameron@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Ronald Burnett

Ronald Burnett
Ward:
Two Locks and Henllys
Telephone:
01633 874157
Email:
ronald.burnett@torfaen.gov.uk
Independent
Upper Cwmbran

John Cunningham MBE KSG

B John Cunningham MBE KSG
Ward:
Upper Cwmbran
Telephone:
01633 862050
Email:
john.cunningham@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Mary Barnett

Mary Barnett
Ward:
Upper Cwmbran
Telephone:
01633 484002
Email:
mary.barnett@torfaen.gov.uk
Labour

Robert Kemp

Robert Kemp
Ward:
Upper Cwmbran
Telephone:
01633 793009
Email:
robert.kemp@torfaen.gov.uk
Independent
Wainfelin

Mike Jeremiah

Mike Jeremiah
Ward:
Wainfelin
Telephone:
01495 755830
Email:
mike.jeremiah@torfaen.gov.uk
Independent

16 Community Councils in the Borough

Blaenavon Town Council

Mrs Susan Price
Blaenavon Town Council
Office 1, Church View
Church Road
Blaenavon
Torfaen
NP4 9NA
Tel: 01495 790643

 

Croesyceiliog & Llanyrafon Community Council

Mr Robert Deakin
c/o Woodland Road Social Centre
Croesyceiliog
Cwmbran
Torfaen
NP44 2DZ
Tel: 01633 869933

 

Cwmbran Community Council

Mr D Collins
The Council House
Ventnor Road
Cwmbran
Torfaen
NP44 3JY
Tel: 01633 624154

 

Henllys Community Council

Mrs L Grey
Henllys Village Hall
Henllys Village Road
Henllys
Cwmbran
NP44 6JZ
Tel: 07703 194263

 

Ponthir Community Council

Mrs Karen Price
c/o 11 Stokes Court
Ponthir
Newport
NP18 1RY
Tel: 01633 420968
Email: ponthircc@btconnect.com 

 

Pontypool Community Council

Mrs R Tucker
35A Commercial Street
Pontypool
Torfaen
NP4 6JQ
Tel: 01495 756736

 

TwitterFacebookGoogle+Email