Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council

Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC
The Pavillions, Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale,

Tonypandy

CF40 2XX

Tel: (01443) 424000

web: www.rhondda-cynon-taf.gov.uk

Chief Executive: Keith Griffiths
Leader: Cllr Anthony Christopher

Party Seats
Labour 60
Plaid Cymru 9
Independent 4
Conservative 1
Liberal Democrat 1

Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Councillors

Cllr. Mark Adams

Tylorstown ward.

Party: Labour

22 Mackintosh Road 

The Common 

Pontypridd 

CF37 4AG

(01443) 491453

Email: Lewis.M.Adams@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Councillor Paul Baccara

Talbot Green Ward

Party: Independent

Lanelay House, 

Lanelay Road, 

Talbot Green, 

Pontyclun. 

CF72 8HY

01443-223750

Email: Paul.Baccara@rctcbc.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Teressa A. Bates

Hawthorn ward

Party: Labour

’Pitlochry’ 

Oakfield rd, Spencer Place,

Hawthorn

Pontypridd 

CF37 5AF 

(01443) 662079

Email: Teressa.A.Bates@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Robert Bevan

Tylorstown ward.

Party: Labour

7 Church Terrace

Tylorstown 

CF43 3AB

01443 756746

Email: Robert.Bevan@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Helen Boggis 

Penywaun ward.

Party: Labour

16 Haulfryn, 

Penywaun, 

Aberdare. 

CF44 9DG 

Mobile: 07780 435989

Email: Helen.Boggis@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Jill Bonetto

Taffs Well ward.

Party: Labour

12 West View, 

Ty Rhiw, 

Taffs Well. 

Cardiff. 

CF15 7SF 

02920 337426 Mobile:07806 506018

Email: Jill.Bonetto@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Steven A. Bradwick

Aberdare East ward.

Party: Labour

69 Monk Street 

Aberdare 

CF44 7PA 

01685 877156

Email: Steven.A.Bradwick@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Jacqui Bunnage

Llantriwt Fardre ward.

Party: Labour

3 St.Andrew’s Close, 

Llantwit Fardre, 

Pontypridd 

CF38 2NN

01443 205004

Email: Jacqui.Bunnage@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Anita Calvert

Aberaman South ward.

Party: Labour

156 Brynmair Road, 

Godreaman, 

Aberdare. 

CF44 6LT 

01685 877488

Email: Anita.Calvert@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Paul Cannon

Ystrad ward.

Party: Labour

Maindy Farm House 

The Parade 

Ton Pentre 

CF41 7EX

07795 391706

Email: Paul.Cannon@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Steve Laurence Carter

Pontypridd Town ward.

Party: Labour

Ty Pendarren Ddu, 

16 Pen-Y-Darren Close, 

Graigwen, 

Pontypridd. 

CF37 2ES

01443 406355

 

Cllr. Joyce Cass

Graig ward.

Party: Labour

Woodland House 

Llantrisant Road 

Pontypridd 

CF37 1PG

01443 403458

Email: Joyce.Cass@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Anthony Christopher

Aberaman North ward.

Party:

Labour

14 Curre Street 

Aberaman 

Aberdare 

CF44 6UF

01685 875894

Email: Anthony.Christopher@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Ann Crimmings

Aberdare West / Llwydcoed ward.

Party: Labour

8 Maesycoed 

Cwmdare 

Aberdare 

CF44 8RG

01685 876456

Email: Ann.Crimmings@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. W. John David

Tonteg ward.

Party: Labour

21 Monmouth Close 

Tonteg 

Pontypridd 

CF38 1HU

01443 203670

Email: John.David@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Albert L. Davies MBE

Abercynon ward.

Party: Labour

7a Elizabeth Street 

Abercynon 

Mountain Ash 

CF45 4NS

01443 740655

Email: Alby.Davies@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Annette Davies

Ferndale ward.

Party: Labour

34 North Road 

Ferndale 

Rhondda 

CF43 4PS

01443 731357

Email: Annette.Davies@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Cennard Davies

Treorchy ward.

Party: Plaid Cymru

Myrtle Hill 

Treorchy 

CF42 6PF

01443 435563

 

Cllr. Geraint R. Davies

Treherbert ward.

Party: Plaid Cymru

6 St. Mary’s Close 

Treherbert 

Treorchy 

CF42 5RL

01443 771850

Email: Geraint.R.Davies@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. John Davies 

Aberdare West / Llwydcoed ward.

Party: Labour

Bee Hive Inn 

Gadlys Street, 

Aberdare. 

CF44 8BG 

01685 551365

Email: John.Davies2@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Margaret E. Davies

Porth ward.

Party: Labour

28 Caemawr Gardens 

Porth 

CF39 9DB

01443 684114

Email: Margaret.Davies2@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Linda M. De Vet

Aberaman North ward.

Party: Labour

36 Gwawr Street 

Aberaman 

Aberdare 

CF44 6YP

01685 872127

Email: Linda.DeVet@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Jeffrey Elliott

Cwmbach ward.

Party: Labour

5 Greenfield Terrace, 

Cwmbach, 

Aberdare. 

CF44 0BG 

Mobile: 07415 269985

Email: Jeffrey.Elliott@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Sêra M. Evans-Fear

Treorchy ward.

Party: Plaid Cymru

32 Dinam Park 

Ton Pentre 

Rhondda Cynon Taff 

CF41 7DX

01443 442614

Email: treorci@yahoo.com

 

Cllr. Michael Forey

Aberdare East ward.

Party: Labour

10 The Walk 

Abernant 

Aberdare 

CF44 0RQ

01685 882629

Email: Mike.Forey@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Adam S. Fox

Penrhiwceiber ward.

Party: Labour

12 Monmouth Street 

Penrhiwceiber 

Mountain Ash 

CF45 3NJ 

01443 475556

Email: Adam.S.Fox@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Margaret Griffiths

Pontyclun ward.

Party: Labour

6 Llantrisant Road, 

Pontyclun, 

CF72 9DQ 

01443 229301

Email: Margaret.Griffiths@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Paul Griffiths

Pontyclun ward.

Party: Labour

6 Llantrisant Road, 

Pontyclun, 

CF72 9DQ 

01443 229301

Email: Paul.Griffiths@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Eudine Hanagan

Tonyrefail West ward.

Party: Labour

67 Tylcha Ganol 

Tonyrefail 

CF39 8BY

01443 670862

Email: Eudine.Hanagan@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Glynne Holmes

Llantrisant Town ward.

Party: Labour

Castle Lodge 

Yr Allt 

Llantrisant 

CF72 8EF

01443 225678

Email: Glynne.Holmes@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Geraint E. Hopkins

Llanharan ward.

Party: Labour

20 Coed Bychan Crescent 

Llanharan 

Pontyclun 

CF72 9PQ

Mobile:07813 814257

Email: Geraint.E.Hopkins@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Philip Howe

Ferndale ward.

Party: Independent

25 Frederick Street, 

Ferndale. 

CF43 4HR 

Mobile:07989 582485

Email: Philip.Howe@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Joel S. James

Llantwit Fardre ward.

Party: Conservative

9 Queen’s Drive 

Crown Hill Estate 

Llantwit Fardre 

Pontypridd 

CF38 2NT

01443 204009

Email: Joel.S.James@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Pauline Jarman

Mountain Ash East ward.

Party: Plaid Cymru

3 Middle Row 

Cwmpennar 

Mountain Ash 

CF45 4DN

01443 473241

 

Cllr. Sylvia J. Jones

Llwynypia ward.

Party: Labour

62 Eleanor Street 

Tonypandy 

CF40 1EP

01443 422927

Email: Sylvia.J.Jones@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. W. Lionel Langford

Ynyshir ward.

Party: Labour

1 Heol-y-Twyn 

Wattstown 

CF39 0PS

01443 730649

Email: Lionel.Langford@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Rhys Lewis

Abercynon ward.

Party: Labour

34 North Street, 

Abercynon. 

CF45 4ST 

01443 742160 Mobile:07725 953327

Email: Rhys.Lewis@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Christina Leyshon

Rhondda ward.

Party: Labour

Ty Berw 

Hafod Lane 

Hopkinstown 

Pontypridd 

CF37 2PF

01443 402140 Mobile:07531085442

Email: Christina.Leyshon@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Simon Lloyd

Mountain Ash West ward.

Party: Labour

5 Gwernifor Street 

Mountain Ash 

CF45 3NA

01443 478221

Email: Simon.Lloyd@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Robert B. McDonald

Tonyrefail East ward.

Party: Labour

42 Winslade Avenue 

Tonyrefail 

Porth 

CF39 8NW

01443 676551

Email: Robert.McDonald@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Craig J. Middle

Tonypandy ward.

Party: Labour

Ty Gwyn 

Wyndham Street 

Penygraig 

Tonypandy 

CF40 1EP

Mobile:07720 038283

Email: Craig.J.Middle@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Keiron Montague

Maerdy ward.

Party: Labour

29 Blake Street 

Maerdy, 

CF43 4AH 

01443 265944

 

Cllr. Andrew Morgan

Mountain Ash West ward.

Party: Labour

13 Rock Street 

Mountain Ash 

CF45 3LP

01443 479545

Email: Andrew.Morgan2@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Barrie J. Morgan

Cilfynydd ward.

Party: Labour

2 Heol Gronfa 

Cilfynydd 

Pontypridd 

CF37 4HE

01443 263950

Email: Barrie.J.Morgan@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Karen Morgan

Hirwaun ward.

Party: Plaid Cymru

1 Lisburn Rise 

Hirwaun 

Aberdare 

CF44 9TR

01685 812344

Email: Karen.Morgan2@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Mark A. Norris

Cwm Clydach ward.

Party: Labour

26 Wern Street 

Clydach Vale 

Tonypandy 

CF40 2BQ

01443 435322

Email: Mark.A.Norris@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Irene Elizabeth Pearce 

Treherbert ward.

Party: Plaid Cymru

137 Dumfries Street 

Treherbert 

CF42 5PY 

Mobile:07876 054424

Email: Irene.E.Pearce@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Sue Pickering

Ynysybwl ward.

Party: Labour

1 Windsor Cottages 

Ynysybwl 

Pontypridd 

CF37 3HS 

01443 799264 Mobile:07813 534395

Email: Sue.pickering@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Steve Powderhill

Treforest ward.

Party: Labour

124 Broadway 

Treforest 

CF37 1BE 

01443 719184

Email: Steve.Powderhill@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Michael J. Powell

Trallwng ward.

Party: Liberal Democrats

8 The Parade 

Pontypridd 

CF37 4PU

Mobile:07779 337839

Email: Michael.J.Powell@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Kenneth A. Privett

Penygraig ward.

Party: Labour

56 Hendrecafn Road 

Penygraig 

Tonypandy 

CF40 1LW

01443 435037

 

Cllr. Sharon Rees

Aberdare West / Llwydcoed ward.

Party: Labour

27 Birchgrove 

Landare 

Aberdare 

CF44 8DP

01685 882990

Email: Sharon.Rees2@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Shelley Rees-Owen

Pentre ward.

Party: Plaid Cymru

9 Crawshay Street 

Ton-Pentre 

Rhondda CF41 7EP 

01443 440788 Mobile: 07855 490582

Email: Shelley.Rees-Owen@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Aufron Roberts

Gilfach Goch ward.

Party: Labour

44 Oak Street 

Gilfach Goch 

CF39 8UG

01443 674032

Email: Aurfron.Roberts@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Joy Rosser

Trealaw ward.

Party: Labour

136 Rhys Street 

Trealaw 

CF40 2QQ 

01443)434810 Mobile:07977 012784

Email: Joy.Rosser@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Graham Smith

Porth ward.

Party: Labour

98 Birchgrove Street 

Porth 

CF39 9UT 

01443 684993

Email: Graham.Smith@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Robert W. Smith

Rhondda ward.

Party: Labour

17 Penylan Road 

Maesycoed 

Pontypridd 

CF37 1EG

01443 409925

Email: Robert.W.Smith@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Graham Stacey

Church Village ward.

Party: Labour

6 Llys Coed Derw 

Llantwit Fadre 

Pontypridd 

CF38 2JB

01443 203152

Email: Graham.Stacey@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Barry Stephens

Llanharry ward.

Party: Labour

Hazeldene, 

Brynna Road, 

Pencoed, 

Bridgend, 

CF35 6PG 

01656 864944 Mobile:07768 100210

Email: Barry.Stephens2@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Margaret Tegg

Cymmer ward.

Party: Labour

70 Rhiwgarn Road 

Trebanog Porth 

CF39 9HJ

01443 687265

Email: Margaret.Tegg@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Graham Philip Thomas

Rhigos ward.

Party: Labour

10 Greenwood Drive 

Hirwaun 

Aberdare 

CF44 9QZ 

Mobile:07805 037406

Email: Graham.P.Thomas@rctcbc.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Roger K. Turner

Brynna ward.

Party: Labour

10 Red Roofs Close 

Brynna Road 

Brynna 

CF35 6HP

01656 863045

Email: Roger.K.Turner@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Lyndon Walker

Tonteg ward.

Party: Independent

15 Carmarthen Drive 

Tonteg 

Pontypridd 

CF38 1HY 

Mobile: 07747 392428

Email: Lyndon.Walker@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Jane S. Ward

Penrhiwceiber ward.

Party: Labour

Eirianfa 

Woodfield Terrace 

Penrhiwceiber 

CF45 3UT

01443 476000

Email: Jane.Ward@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Paul Wasley

Tonyrefail East ward.

Party: Independent

Linsdale 

Gwern Heulog 

Coedely 

Tonyrefail 

CF39 8BJ 

Mobile: 07971 683338

Email: Paul.Wasley@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. M. John Watts

Ystrad ward.

Party: Labour

5 Bodringallt Terrace 

Ystrad Pentre 

CF41 7QD

01443 438045 Mobile:07796 696759

Email: Malcolm.J.Watts@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Maureen Weaver

Pentre ward.

Party: Plaid Cymru

8 Parry Street, 

Ton-Pentre, 

CF41 7AG 

01443 434558 Mobile:07568063165

Email: Maureenowen54@gmail.com

 

Cllr. Maureen Webber

Rhydfelin Central ward.

Party: Labour

7 Gellidawel Road 

Rhydyfelin 

Pontypridd 

CF37 5PR

01443 409008

Email: Maureen.Webber@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Emyr John Webster

Treorchy ward.

Party: Plaid Cymru

129 High Street 

Treorchy 

CF42 6PA 

Mobile:07828 019431

Email: Emyr.J.Webster@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. W. Dennis Weeks

Penygraig ward.

Party: Labour

24, Bank Street 

Penygraig 

Tonypandy 

CF40 1PJ

01443 439581

Email: William.D.Weeks@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Christopher J. Williams

Cymmer ward.

Party: Labour

190 High Street 

Cymmer 

Porth 

CF39 9AW 

01443 687386

Email: christopher.j.williams3@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Doug H. Williams

Glyncoch ward.

Party: Labour

Hafen-y-Graig 

13 Westfield Road 

Glyncoch 

Pontypridd 

CF37 3AG

01443 403512

Email: Doug.Williams@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Tina Williams

Aberaman South ward.

Party: Labour

101 Fforchaman Road 

Cwmaman 

Aberdare 

CF44 6NF 

Mobile:07972 367569

Email: Tina.Williams@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Clayton J. Willis

Tyn-y-Nant ward.

Party: Labour

64 Moorland Crescent 

Tynant 

Pontypridd 

CF38 2DW

01443 206805

Email: Clayton.J.Willis@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

 

Cllr. Richard Yeo

Beddau ward.

Party: Labour

6 Castleford Close 

Gwaun Miskin 

Beddau 

Pontypridd 

CF38 2RW 

01443 201972

Email: Richard.Yeo@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

36 Town and Community Councils

Cynon Valley

Ynysybwl & Coed y Cwm Community Council
Pauline Williams
2 Heol Pen-y-Parc
Coed-y-Cwm
Pontypridd
CF37 3JL

Tel. 01443 790673

Rhigos Community Council
Mrs Susan Harvey Powell
Llwynfedwen Farm
Hepste
Penderyn
Aberdare
CF44 9QA

Tel. 01685 813201

Hirwaun & Penderyn Community Council
Mr Mike Burke
Village Hall
Hirwaun
Aberdare
CF44 9SL

Tel. 01685 811566

Taff Ely

Pontypridd Town Council
Mr Gethin Williams
Civic Offices
133 Berw Road
Pontypridd
CF37 2AA

Tel. 01443 490740

Llantwit Fardre Community Council
Leanne Handley
Parish Hall
Main Road
Church Village
Pontypridd
CF38 1PY

Tel. 01443 209779
Fax. 01443 217262

Llantrisant Community Council
Mrs. A. Jenkins
Acting Clerk
New Parish Offices
Caerlan Hall
Newbridge Road
Llantrisant
CF72 8EX

Tel. 01443 223796
Fax. 01443 227621

Llanharan Community Council
Mr Peter Davies
71 The Dell
Tonteg
Pontypridd
CF38 1TG

Tel. 01443 218154

Llanharry Community Council
Mrs Gillian Lewis
Groes Sannor
Degar Road
Llanharry
Pontyclun
CF72 9JX

Tel. 01443 223007

Tonyrefail Community Council
Ms Pauline Williams
Trane Cemetery Office
Gilfach Road
Tonyrefail
Porth

Tel. 01443 673991

Gilfach Goch Community Council
Mrs E. Jones
19 Wood Street
Gilfach Goch
Porth
CF39 8UF

Tel. 01443 673415
Fax 01443 673415

Pontyclun Community Council 

Ms Cath Craven
Pontyclun Community Council Offices

Pontyclun Community Centre

Heol Yr Orsaf

Pontyclun CF72 9TY

Tel. 01443 238500 E-mail.clerk@pontycluncc.org.uk

Taffs Well Community Council
Mr Derek Allinson
28 Mill Close
Llanishen
Cardiff
CF14 0XQ

Tel. 07815 913417
E-mail. allinson@thechamber

TwitterFacebookGoogle+Email