Denbighshire County Council

Denbighshire County CouncilCounty HallWynnstay Road

Ruthin

LL15 1YN

 

01824 706000

http://www.denbighshire.gov.uk

Party Seats
Labour 17
Independent 13
Conservative 9
Plaid Cymru
7
Non-group 1

Chief Executive: Dr Mohammed Mehmet
Leader: Cllr. Hugh H Evans

Councillors

Councillor Ian Armstrong

1 Emlyn Grove
Rhyl
LL18 1PS

01745 336629

Download Councillor Ian Armstrong contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Ian Armstrong contact details as a CSV file

ian.armstrong@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Raymond Bartley

Bodnant
32 Trewen
Denbigh
LL16 3HF

01745 812623

Download Councillor Raymond Bartley contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Raymond Bartley contact details as a CSV file

ray.bartley@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Brian Blakeley

12 Cambrian Walk
Rhyl
Denbighshire
LL18 4UR

01745 342550

Download Councillor Brian Blakeley contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Brian Blakeley contact details as a CSV file

brian.blakeley@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Joan Butterfield

20 Tynewydd Road
Rhyl
Denbighshire
LL18 3BB

01745 332015

Download Councillor Joan Butterfield contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Joan Butterfield contact details as a CSV file

joan.butterfield@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

36 North Drive,
Rhyl
LL18 4SP

01745 331082

Download Councillor Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones contact details as a CSV file

jeanette.c.jones@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Bill Cowie

Tyn Ddol
Lower Denbigh Road
St. Asaph
Denbighshire
LL17 0EL

01745 584522

Download Councillor Bill Cowie contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Bill Cowie contact details as a CSV file

bill.cowie@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Ann Davies

c/o County Hall
Wynnstay Road
Ruthin
Denbighshire
LL15 1YN

01745 591247

Download Councillor Ann Davies contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Ann Davies contact details as a CSV file

janetann.davies@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor James Davies

Mayfield
8 Gronant Road
Prestatyn
LL19 9DS

07 940 282545

Download Councillor James Davies contact details as VCard

Download Councillor James Davies contact details as a CSV file

james.davies@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies

Gwelfryn
1 Ffordd Glascoed
Cefn Meiriadog
Abergele
LL22 9DW

01745 582740

Download Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies contact details as a CSV file

meirick.davies@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Richard Davies

7 Lon Caerau
Colomendy
Denbigh
Denbighshire
LL16 3DX

01745 813930

Download Councillor Richard Davies contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Richard Davies contact details as a CSV file

richard.lulu.davies@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Stuart Davies

Tyn-y-Ffridd
Fron Bache
Llangollen
Denbighshire
LL20 7BP

01978 860832

Download Councillor Stuart Davies contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Stuart Davies contact details as a CSV file

stuart.a.davies@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Peter Duffy

42 Grosvenor Road
Prestatyn
LL19 7NP

01745 855038; 01745 857513

Download Councillor Peter Duffy contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Peter Duffy contact details as a CSV file

peter.duffy@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Hugh Evans

Bryndy
Llanelidan
Ruthin
Denbighshire
LL15 2HY

01824 750635
07824820525

Download Councillor Hugh Evans contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Hugh Evans contact details as a CSV file

hugh.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Peter Evans

32 Brynllys
Meliden
Prestatyn
LL19 8PP

01745 887645

Download Councillor Peter Evans contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Peter Evans contact details as a CSV file

peter.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Bobby Feeley

Branas
Llanfair Dyffryn Clwyd
Ruthin
LL15 2SH

01824 705040

Download Councillor Bobby Feeley contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Bobby Feeley contact details as a CSV file

bobby.feeley@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Carys Guy-Davies

Heskett House
117 Victoria Road
Prestatyn
Denbighshire
LL19 7SR

01745 284078

Download Councillor Carys Guy-Davies contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Carys Guy-Davies contact details as a CSV file

carys.guy-davies@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Berth
Pentrecelyn
Ruthin
Denbighshire
LL15 2HH

07772 305877

Download Councillor Huw Hilditch-Roberts contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Huw Hilditch-Roberts contact details as a CSV file

huw.hilditch-roberts@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Martyn Holland

19 Maes Ial
Llanarmon yn Ial
Denbighshire
CH7 4PZ

01824 780703

Download Councillor Martyn Holland contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Martyn Holland contact details as a CSV file

martyn.holland@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Colin Hughes

10 Castle View
Denbigh
Denbighshire
LL16 3EG

01745 798611
07720 305058

Download Councillor Colin Hughes contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Colin Hughes contact details as a CSV file

colin.hughes@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Rhys Hughes

Tan y Fron
Eglwyseg
Llangollen
LL20 8EL

01978 860335

Download Councillor Rhys Hughes contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Rhys Hughes contact details as a CSV file

rhys.hughes@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Hugh Carson Irving

45 Plas Uchaf Avenue
Prestatyn
Denbighshire
LL19 9NR

01745 854132

Download Councillor Hugh Carson Irving contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Hugh Carson Irving contact details as a CSV file

hugh.irving@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Alice Jones

Llys Menyn
Nant-y-Faenol Road
Bodelwyddan
Rhyl
LL18 5UL

01745 590286

Download Councillor Alice Jones contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Alice Jones contact details as a CSV file

alice.jones@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Huw Jones

2 Vale View
Pen y Bryn
Corwen
LL21 0BA

01490 412933

Download Councillor Huw Jones contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Huw Jones contact details as a CSV file

huw.jones@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Pat Jones

8 Fforddlas
Rhyl
Denbighshire
LL18 2DY

01745 330589

Download Councillor Pat Jones contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Pat Jones contact details as a CSV file

pat.jones@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Gwyneth Kensler

44 Vale Street
Denbigh
LL16 3BW

01745 814323

Download Councillor Gwyneth Kensler contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Gwyneth Kensler contact details as a CSV file

gwyneth.kensler@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Geraint Lloyd-Williams

44 Love Lane
Denbigh
Denbighshire
LL16 3LU

01745 813539

Download Councillor Geraint Lloyd-Williams contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Geraint Lloyd-Williams contact details as a CSV file

geraint.lloyd-williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Margaret McCarroll

12 Weston Road
Rhyl
Denbighshire
LL18 2AW

01745 342769

Download Councillor Margaret McCarroll contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Margaret McCarroll contact details as a CSV file

margaret.mccarroll@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Jason McLellan

8 The Avenue
Woodland Park
Prestatyn
Denbighshire
LL19 9RD

01745 859137

Download Councillor Jason McLellan contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Jason McLellan contact details as a CSV file

jason.mclellan@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Barry Mellor

32 Hardy Avenue
Rhyl
Denbighshire
LL18 3BG

01745 350067

Download Councillor Barry Mellor contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Barry Mellor contact details as a CSV file

barry.mellor@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Win Mullen-James

13 Weaver Avenue
Rhyl
Denbighshire
LL18 4HL

01745 339847

Download Councillor Win Mullen-James contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Win Mullen-James contact details as a CSV file

win.mullen-james@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Bob Murray

8 Lon Gwyndaf
Prestatyn
Denbighshire
LL19 8YG

01745 854106

Download Councillor Bob Murray contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Bob Murray contact details as a CSV file

bob.murray@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Peter Owen

11 Fairlands Crescent
Rhuddlan
LL18 2TH

01745 590548

Download Councillor Peter Owen contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Peter Owen contact details as a CSV file

peter.owen@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Dewi Owens

Bryn Eglwys
Mount Road
St Asaph
LL17 0DB

01745 584825

Download Councillor Dewi Owens contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Dewi Owens contact details as a CSV file

dewi.owens@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Merfyn Parry

Craiglea
Llandyrnog
Denbigh
Denbighshire
LL16 4EY

01824 790338

Download Councillor Merfyn Parry contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Merfyn Parry contact details as a CSV file

merfyn.parry@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Allan Pennington

87 Seabank Drive
Prestatyn
LL19 7PS

01745 859403

Download Councillor Allan Pennington contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Allan Pennington contact details as a CSV file

allan.pennington@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Arwel Roberts

Fachwen
Rhyl Road
Rhuddlan
LL18 2TP

01745 590869

Download Councillor Arwel Roberts contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Arwel Roberts contact details as a CSV file

arwel.roberts@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Gareth Sandilands

16 Llandaff Drive
Prestatyn
Denbighshire
LL19 8AS

01745 855357

Download Councillor Gareth Sandilands contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Gareth Sandilands contact details as a CSV file

gareth.sandilands@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor David Simmons

1 Highlands Road
Rhuddlan
Rhyl
Denbighshire
LL18 2SD

01745 592626

Download Councillor David Simmons contact details as VCard

Download Councillor David Simmons contact details as a CSV file

david.simmons@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Barbara Smith

Graig Las
Cwm
Rhyl
LL18 5SG

01745 571794

Download Councillor Barbara Smith contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Barbara Smith contact details as a CSV file

barbara.smith@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor David Smith

Rugog
Llanfair Road
Ruthin
LL15 1BY

01824 702935

Download Councillor David Smith contact details as VCard

Download Councillor David Smith contact details as a CSV file

david.smith@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Bill Tasker

21 Trellewelyn Road
Rhyl
Denbighshire
LL18 4ES

01745 336152

Download Councillor Bill Tasker contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Bill Tasker contact details as a CSV file

bill.tasker@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Julian Thompson-Hill

87 Gronant Road
Prestatyn
Denbighshire
LL19 9NA

07796528857

Download Councillor Julian Thompson-Hill contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Julian Thompson-Hill contact details as a CSV file

julian.thompson-hill@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Joe Welch

Plas Farm
Nantglyn
Denbigh
Denbighshire
LL16 5RB

01745 550680

Download Councillor Joe Welch contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Joe Welch contact details as a CSV file

joseph.welch@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Cefyn Henry Williams

Ty’n y Wern
Llangar
Cynwyd
Corwen
LL21 0HW

01490 412784

Download Councillor Cefyn Henry Williams contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Cefyn Henry Williams contact details as a CSV file

cefyn.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Cheryl Williams

59 Meredith Crescent
Rhyl
Denbighshire
LL18 2HP

01745 369299

Download Councillor Cheryl Williams contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Cheryl Williams contact details as a CSV file

cheryl.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Eryl Williams

Maestyddyn
Clawddnewydd
Ruthin
Denbighshire
LL15 2NH

01824 750289

Download Councillor Eryl Williams contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Eryl Williams contact details as a CSV file

eryl.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Councillor Huw Williams

Rhesgoed Farm
Llanbedr Dyffryn Clwyd
Ruthin
Denbighshire
LL15 1YE

01824 709750

Download Councillor Huw Williams contact details as VCard

Download Councillor Huw Williams contact details as a CSV file

huw.o.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

39 Community and Town Councils

Aberwheeler

Contact:
Miss Helen Williams (Clerk)

Address: 
Candy Mill
Bodfari
LL16 4DR

Phone:  01745 710535

Email:  aberchwiler@yahoo.co.uk

Betws Gwerfil Goch

Contact:
Mrs Elin Roberts

Address: 
Fferm Ty Cerrig
Melin-Y-Wig
Corwen
LL21 9RH

Phone:  01824 750570

Bodelwyddan

Contact:
Mrs J Prendergast

Address: 
53 Ffordd Parc Bodnant
Prestatyn
LL19 9LJ

Phone:  01745 854926

Email:  bodelwyddantowncouncil@hotmail.co.uk

Website:  bodelwyddantowncouncil.co.uk/

Bodfar

Contact:
Helen Howard

Address: 
42 Regent Road
Rhyl
LL18 4BA

Phone:  01745 334334

Email:  bodfaricc@btinternet.com

Bryneglwys

Contact:
Miss Nia Roberts

Address: 
Bryn-Llan
Bryneglwys
Corwen
LL21 9LL

Phone:  01490 450258

Cefn Meiriadog

Contact:
Mrs Ann Jones

Address: 
Cae Cogau
Groesffordd Marli
Abergele
LL22 9DR

Phone:  01745 583493

Clocaenog

Contact:
Mr Gwyn Davies

Address: 
11 Maes Caenog
Clocaenog
Ruthin
LL15 2AU

Phone:  01824 750283

Email:  daviesg@denbighshire.gov.uk

Corwen

Contact:
Mrs Pamela Williams

Address: 
5 Cefn Rhug
Corwen
LL21 0EH

Phone:  01490 413400

Email:  cyngorbro.corwen@denbighshire.gov.uk

Cyffylliog

Contact:
Mr Gwyn Davies

Address: 
11 Maes Caenog
Clocaenog
Ruthin
LL15 2AU

Phone:  01824 750283

Email:  daviesg@denbighshire.gov.uk

Cynwyd

Contact:
Mr Alwyn Jones Parry

Address: 
‘Nythni – Tawelfan’
Llandrillo
Corwen
LL21 0TH

Phone:  01490 440203

Denbigh

Contact:
Medwyn Jones

Address: 
Town Hall
Crown Lane
Denbigh
LL16 3TB

Phone:  01745 815984

Email:  townclerk@denbightowncouncil.gov.uk

Website:  www.denbightowncouncil.gov.uk

Derwen

Contact:
Mr Gwyn Davies

Address: 
11 Maes Caenog
Clocaenog
Ruthin
LL15 1AU

Phone:  01824 750283

Email:  daviesg@denbighshire.gov.uk

Website:  www.clawddnewydd.org.uk/DerwenCommunityCou.htm

Dyserth

Contact:
Mr A D B Pirie

Address: 
25 South Drive
Rhyl
LL18

Phone:  01745 360641

Email:  dyserthcommunitycouncil@denbighshire.gov.uk

Efenechtyd

Contact:
Mr Peter G Palmer

Address: 
Bodafon
3 Glaslyn
Pwllglas
Ruthin
LL15 2PF

Phone:  01824 704873

Gwyddelwern

Contact:
Miss Carys Williams

Address: 
Is Awel
Bryn Saith Marchog
Corwen
LL21 9SB

Phone:  01824 750262

Henllan

Contact:
Mr Gwyn Davies

Address: 
11 Maes Caenog
Clocaenog
Ruthin
LL15 2AU

Phone:  01824 750283

Email:  daviesg@denbighshire.gov.uk

Website:  www.henllan.com/council.htm

Llanarmon yn Iâl

Contact:
Mrs N Wright

Address: 
Bryn Llyn
Black Mountain
Treuddyn
Mold
CH7 4BW

Phone:  01824 780358

Email:  norma_helen_wright@yahoo.co.uk

Website:  www.llanarmon.com/en/community-groups/community-council/

Llanbedr Dyffryn Clwyd

Contact:
Mrs Jackie Ditchburn

Address: 
The Tithe Barn
Llangynhafal
Ruthin
LL15 1RT

Phone:  01824 702512

Email:  admin@tech8.co.uk

Website:  www.llanbedrdyffrynclwyd.org.uk

Llandegla

Contact:
Mrs Gwyneth A Dillon

Address: 
Rhos Ddigre
Llandegla
Wrexham
LL11 3AU

Phone:  01978 790269

Email:  gwynethdillon@btinternet.com

Llandrillo

Contact:
Mrs Hefina Roberts

Address: 
Glascoed
Cynwyd
Corwen
LL21 0NA

Phone:  01490 412476

Email:  robert.roberts171@btinternet.com

Llandyrnog

Contact:
Mr R Bryn Davies

Address: 
Bryn Ffolt
Llandyrnog
Denbigh
LL16 4HN

Phone:  01824 790542

Email:  brynd@fsmail.net

Llanelidan

Contact:
Mr Gwyn Davies

Address: 
11 Maes Caenog
Clocaenog
Ruthin
LL15 2AU

Phone:  01824 750283

Email:  daviesg@denbighshire.gov.uk

Llanfair Dyffryn Clwyd

Contact:
Mr Michael Shorter

Address: 
35 Haulfryn
Ruthin
LL15 1HD

Phone:  01824 704012

Fax:  01824 704012

Email:  theclerk.llanfairdyffrynclwyd.communitycouncil@hotmail.co.uk

Llanferres

Contact:
Mrs Gwyneth A Dillon (Clerk)

Address: 
Rhos Ddigre
Llandegla
Wrexham
LL11 3AU

Phone:  01978 790269

Email:  gwynethdillon@btinternet.com

Llangollen

Contact:
Mr Gareth Thomas

Address: 
Town Hall
Parade Street
Llangollen
LL20 8PH

Phone:  01978 861345

Email:  llangollentc@btconnect.com

Website:  www.llangollentowncouncil.co.uk

Llangynhafal

Contact:
Mr John L Roberts

Address: 
Rhos Newydd
Gellifor
Ruthin
LL15 1RY

Phone:  01824 704776

Llanrhaeadr Yng Nghinmeirch

Contact:
Mr Gwyn Davies

Address: 
11 Maes Caenog
Clocaenog
Ruthin
LL15 2AU

Phone:  01824 750283

Email:  daviesg@denbighshire.gov.uk

Llantysilio

Contact:
Mrs Sandra Baker

Address: 
Rockliffe
Abbey Road
Llangollen
LL20 8EF

Phone:  01978 861451

Email:  llantysiliocommunitycouncil@denbighshire.gov.uk

Llanynys

Contact:
Mr Gwyn Davies

Address: 
11 Maes Caenog
Clocaenog
Ruthin
LL15 2AU

Phone:  01824 750283

Email:  daviesg@denbighshire.gov.uk

Nantglyn

Contact:
c/o Mr Richard Morris

Address: 
Yr Hen Ysgol
Nantglyn
Denbigh
LL16 5PL

Email:  nantglyn.ysgol@yahoo.com

Website:  www.nantglyn.org/index.php?option=com_community&view=groups&task=viewgroup&groupid=7&Itemid=1

Prestatyn

Contact:
Mr Nigel Acott

Address: 
7/9 Nant Hall Road
Prestatyn
LL19 9LN

Phone:  01745 857185

Email:  nigel.acott@prestatyntc.co.uk

Website:  www.visitprestatyn.com/prestatyn-town/town-council.html

Rhuddlan

Contact:
Karen Short

Address: 
20 Maes Owen
Bodelwyddan
Rhyl
LL18 5TN

Phone:  01745 585138

Email:  rhuddlantownclerk@hotmail.com

Website:  www.rhuddlantowncouncil.gov.uk/

Rhyl

Contact:
Mr Gareth Nickels

Address: 
Civic Offices
Wellington Centre
Wellington Road
Rhyl
LL18 1LE

Phone:  01745 331114

Email:  enquiries@rhyltowncouncil.gov.uk

Website:  www.rhyl-wales.co.uk/living/town-council/

Ruthin

Contact:
Mr Dafydd Williams

Address: 
Town Hall
Wynnstay Road
Ruthin
LL15 1AS

Phone:  01824 703797

Email:  ruthintowncouncil@denbighshire.gov.uk

Website:  www.cyngortrefrhuthun.moonfruit.com/

St Asaph

Contact:
Mr Andrew Pirie

Address: 
25 South Drive
Rhyl
LL18 4SU

Phone:  01745 360641

Email:  stasaphtowncouncil@denbighshire.gov.uk

Website:  www.stasaphtowncouncil.org

Trefnant

Contact:
Mrs A R Alexander

Address: 
Arfon Cottage
19 Roe Parc
St Asaph
LL17 0LD

Phone:  01745 583798

Email:  alison.alexander@btinternet.com

Tremeirchion Cwm & Waen

Contact:
Ann Davies

Address: 
Trelogan Isaf
Trelogan
Holywell
Flintshire
CH8 9BE

Phone:  01745 560327

Email:  ann.davies@denbighshire.gov.uk

TwitterFacebookGoogle+Email