Cardiff County Council

Cardiff County Council

County Hall

Atlantic Wharf

CARDIFF
CF10 4UW

http://www.cardiff.gov.uk

 

Chief Executive: Mr. Jonathan House
Leader: Cllr. Heather Joyce

Party Seats
Labour 46
Liberal Dem 16
Consevative 7
Independent 3
Plaid Cymru 2
Heath Independent 1

 Councillors

AHMED, Manzoor (Labour)

Ward: Adamsdown

C/O Cardiff County Council

County Hall

Atlantic Wharf

CARDIFF

CF10 4UW

 

Mob: 07805 804542

Email: Manzoor.Ahmed@cardiff.gov.uk

 

AHMED, Ali (Labour)

Ward: Butetown 

86 Torrens Drive

CARDIFF

CF23 6DR

 

Tel: (029) 2075 5283

Email: Ali.Ahmed@cardiff.gov.uk

 

ALI, Dilwar (Labour)

Ward: Llandaff North

64 College Road

Llandaff North

CARDIFF

CF14 2JZ

 

Tel: (029) 2062 4134

Mob: 07734880397

Email: Dilwar.Ali@cardiff.gov.uk

 

AUBREY, Gareth (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Llandaff

21 John Morgan Close

Danescourt

CARDIFF

CF5 2RS

 

Tel: 029 20552600

Mob: 07557769791

Email: GAubrey@cardiff.gov.uk

 

BALE, Phil (Labour)

Ward: Llanishen

13a Llangranog Road

Llanishen

CARDIFF

CF14 5BL

Mob: 07581421282

Email: Phil.Bale@cardiff.gov.uk

 

BOWDEN, Fenella (Heath independent)

Ward: Heath

5 Welwyn Road

Heath

CARDIFF

CF14 1TG

 

Tel: 029 2069 2435

Fax: 029 2069 2435

Email: FBowden@cardiff.gov.uk

 

BOYLE. Joe (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Penylan

41 Axminster Road

Penylan
Cardiff
CF23 5AR

 

Tel: (029) 2046 2187

Email: Joe.Boyle@cardiff.gov.uk

 

BRADBURY, Peter (Labour)

Ward: Caerau

10 Yarrow Close

CARDIFF

CF5 4QS

 

Tel: (029) 2059 1735

Email: Peter.Bradbury@cardiff.gov.uk

 

BRIDGES, Ed‚ BSc (Econ)‚ MSc‚ PhD (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Gabalfa

15 Quentin Street

Gabalfa

CARDIFF

CF14 3JW

 

Tel: (029) 2061 4925

Email: Ebridges@cardiff.gov.uk

 

BURFOOT. Patricia (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Penylan

12 Barons Court Road

Penylan

CARDIFF

CF23 9DF

 

Tel: 029 2087 2020

Email: pburfoot@cardiff.gov.uk

 

CARTER, Joseph (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Pentwyn

45, Ael Y Bryn

Llanedeyrn

CARDIFF

CF23 9LG

 

Tel: 02920734659

Email: JCarter@cardiff.gov.uk

 

CHAUNDY, Paul (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Pentwyn

87, Bryn Pinwydden

Pentwyn

CARDIFF

CF23 7DF

 

Tel: 02920734313

Fax: 02920549810

Email: PChaundy@cardiff.gov.uk

 

CLARK. Elizabeth BA. FCIPD. PGCE. (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Cathays

4 Denbigh Street

CARDIFF

CF11 9JQ

 

Tel: 029 2063 0311

Fax: 029 2023 6209

Email: EClark@cardiff.gov.uk

 

COOK, Richard (Labour)

Ward: Canton

17, Pencisely Crescent

Canton

CARDIFF

CF5 1DS

Tel: 02920567428

Fax: 02920567428

Email: RiCook@cardiff.gov.uk

 

Cabinet Member: Social Care‚ Health & Wellbeing – Childrens

 

Cook, Ralph (Labour)

Ward: Trowbridge

1, Cemaes Crescent

Trowbridge

CARDIFF

CF3 1TA

Tel: 02920793809

Fax: 02920793809

Mob: 07966522149

Email: RalphCook@cardiff.gov.uk

 

Cabinet Member: Deputy Leader of the Council &Strategic Planning‚ Highways & Transportation

 

CORRIA, Siobhan (Labour)

Ward: Llandaff North

28 Station Road

Llandaff North

CARDIFF

CF14 2FF

 

Tel: (029) 2056 9086

Mob: 07805 305925

Email: Siobhan.Corria@cardiff.gov.uk

 

COWAN, Jayne M.A. B.A.(Hons) (Independent)

Ward: Rhiwbina

‘Brynlake’

174, Manor Way

CARDIFF

CF14 1RN

 

Tel: 02920627757

Fax: 02920877005

Mob: 07970013332

Email: jcowan@cardiff.gov.uk

 

Leader of the Independent Group

 

Davies, Kirsty (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Llandaff

16 Radyr Court Rise

Llandaff

CARDIFF

CF5 1FQ

 

Tel: 029 2056 2979

Fax: 029 2056 2979

Email: KirstyDavies@cardiff.gov.uk

 

DAVIS, Chris (Labour)

Ward: Whitchurch

8 Waun y Groes Avenue

Rhiwbina

CARDIFF

CF14 4SY

 

Tel: 07772919515

Email: Chris.Davis@cardiff.gov.uk

 

De’Ath, Daniel (Labour)

Ward: Plasnewydd

133 Cyfarthfa Street

Roath

CARDIFF

CF24 3HH

 

Mob: 07581 421273

Email: Daniel.De’Ath@cardiff.gov.uk

 

DERBYSHIRE, Bob (Labour)

Ward: Rumney

876 Newport Road

Rumney

CARDIFF

CF3 4LJ

 

Tel: (029) 2036 3748

Mob: 07805 788852

Email: Bob.Derbyshire@cardiff.gov.uk

 

EVANS, Jonathan (Labour)

Ward: Whitchurch

52 Margueritas Way

CARDIFF

CF5 4QW

 

Tel: (029) 2059 7084

Email: Jonathan.Evans@cardiff.gov.uk

 

FORD, Lisa (Plaid Cymru)

Ward: Fairwater

41 Gorse Place

Fairwater

CARDIFF

CF5 3HQ

 

Tel: 029 2055 1516

Fax: 029 2055 1516

Email: LisaFord@cardiff.gov.uk

 

FURLONG, Cerys (Labour)

Ward: Canton

8 Egham Street

Canton

CARDIFF

CF5 1FQ

 

Tel: 029 2023 3510

Fax: 029 2023 3510

Email: CFurlong@cardiff.gov.uk

 

GODDARD, Susan (Labour)

Ward: Ely

2, Elford Road

Ely

CARDIFF

CF5 4HZ

 

Tel: 02920659330

Fax: 02920599671

Mob: 07963634116

Email: IGoddard@cardiff.gov.uk

 

GOODWAY, Russell (Labour)

Ward: Ely

Member Services

County Hall

Atlantic Wharf

CARDIFF

CF10 4UW

 

Tel: 02920872479

Fax: 02920872597

Mob: 07962251439

Email: R.V.Goodway@Cardiff.gov.uk

 

 

Cabinet Member: Finance‚ Business & Local Economy

 

GORDON, Iona (Labour)

Ward: Riverside

73 Conway Road

Canton

Cardiff

CF11 9NW

 

Tel: 029 2034 5213

Email: iona.gordon@cardiff.gov.uk

 

GOVIER, Ashley (Labour)

Ward: Grangetown

c/o Cabinet Office

County Hall

Atlantic Wharf

CARDIFF

CF10 4UW

 

Tel: 029 2087 2631

Email: Ashley.Govier@cardiff.gov.uk

 

Cabinet Member: Environment

 

GRAHAM, Andrew (Conservative)

Ward: Llanishen

163 Heol Hir

Llanishen

CARDIFF

CF14 9LB

 

Tel: (029) 2075 1364

Email: Andrew.Graham@cardiff.gov.uk

 

GROVES, David (Labour)

Ward: Whitchurch

140 Llanrumney Avenue

Llanrumney

CARDIFF

CF5 4QW

 

Tel: 02920193225

 

HAWKINS, Phil (Labour)

Ward: Riverside

9 Fields Park Road

CARDIFF

CF11 9JP

 

Tel: (029) 2037 2994

Email: Phil.Hawkins@cardiff.gov.uk

 

HINCHEY, Graham (Labour)

Ward: Heath

30 St Edwen Gardens

Heath

CARDIFF

CF14 4JL

Email: Graham.Hinchey@cardiff.gov.uk

 

HOLDEN, Gareth (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Gabalfa

2 Pen-y-Bryn Road

Gabalfa

CARDIFF

CF14 3LR

Tel: 029 2062 3360

Email: Gareth.Holden@cardiff.gov.uk

 

HOLLAND, Luke (Labour)

Ward: Splott

c/o Cabinet Office

County Hall

Atlantic Wharf

CARDIFF

CF10 4UW

 

Tel: 029 2091 0035

Email: Luke.Holland@cardiff.gov.uk

 

Cabinet Member: Social Care‚ Health & Wellbeing – Adults

 

HOWELLS, Nigel A.C.A. BSc.(Hons) (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Adamsdown

59, Cecil Street

Adamsdown

CARDIFF

CF24 1NW

 

Tel: 02920465233

Fax: 02920465233

Mob: 07970119619

Email: NHowells@cardiff.gov.uk

 

HUDSON, Lyn (Conservative)

Ward: Heath

19 Heathwood Road

Heath

CARDIFF

CF14 4JL

 

Tel: 029 2052 2654

Fax: 029 2052 2654

Mob: 07900167933

Email: LHudson@cardiff.gov.uk

 

HUNT, Garry (Labour)

Ward: Llanishen

35 Woodside Court

Llanishen

CARDIFF

CF14 0RY

 

Tel: 02920 750382

Email: Garry.Hunt@cardiff.gov.uk

 

HYDE, Keith (Liberal Democrats)

Ward: Pentwyn

227, Hillrise

Llanedeyrn

CARDIFF

CF23 6UQ

 

Tel: 02920732807

Fax: 02920734176

Email: KHyde@cardiff.gov.uk

 

JAVED, Mohammad (Labour)

Ward: Plasnewydd

84 Celyn Avenue

Lakeside

CARDIFF

CF23 6EQ

 

Tel: (029) 2068 9440

Email: Mohammad.Javed@cardiff.gov.uk

 

JONES, Keith (Labour)

Ward: Llanrumney

5 Parracombe Crescent

Llanrumney

CARDIFF

CF3 5LS

 

Tel: (029) 2036 4151

Email: Keith.Jones@cardiff.gov.uk

 

Vice Chair of Council

 

 

JONES, Margaret RGN RHV (Ret.) MBA (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Cyncoed

22, Cefn Coed Avenue

Cyncoed

CARDIFF

CF23 6HG

 

Tel: 02920758175

Fax: 02920758175

Email: MJones@cardiff.gov.uk

 

JOYCE, Heather (Labour)

Ward: Llanrumney

Room 525

County Hall

Atlantic Wharf

CARDIFF

CF10 4UW

 

Tel: 029 2087 2500

Email: HJoyce@cardiff.gov.uk

 

Cabinet Member: Leader of the Council & Corporate Affairs

 

KELLOWAY, Bill BSc. MSc. P.G.C.E. (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Penylan

40, Dan-y-Coed Road

Cyncoed

CARDIFF

CF23 6NB

 

Tel: 029 2075 6886

Fax: 02920753761

Email: bkelloway@cardiff.gov.uk

 

KNIGHT, Sam (Labour)

Ward: Cathays

190 Hayes Apartments

The Hayes

CARDIFF

CF10 1BN

 

Tel: (029) 2037 2783

Email: Sam.Knight@cardiff.gov.uk

 

LENT, Sue (Labour)

Ward: Plasnewydd

7 Pen-y-Wain Place

Roath

CARDIFF

CF24 4GA

 

Tel: (029) 2049 3980

Mob: 07790 962764

Email: Sue.Lent@cardiff.gov.uk

 

LLOYD, Kathryn M.B.E. JP (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Cyncoed

48, Dyffryn Avenue

Cyncoed

CARDIFF

CF23 6JL

 

Tel: 029 2075 3710

Fax: 029 2075 3710

Email: KLloyd@cardiff.gov.uk

 

LOMAX, John (Labour)

Ward: Grangetown

Flat 27 Worcester Court

Holmesdale Street

Grangetown

CARDIFF

CF11 7HA

 

Tel: (029) 2037 2853

Email: Chris.Lomax@cardiff.gov.uk

 

LOVE, Cecelia (Labour)

Ward: Riverside

99 Cathedral Road

Riverside

CARDIFF

CF11 9PG

 

Tel: 07966 647594

Email: Cecilia.Love@cardiff.gov.uk

 

MAGILL, Julia (Labour)

Ward: Llanishen

c/o Cabinet Office

County Hall

Atlantic Wharf

CARDIFF

CF10 4UW

 

Tel: 029 2087 2396

Mob: 07581 163249

Email: Julia.Magill@cardiff.gov.uk

 

Cabinet Member: Education & Lifelong Learning

 

MARSHALL, Gretta (Labour)

Ward: Splott

51 Ty Glas Avenue

Llanishen

CARDIFF

CF14 5DX

 

Tel: (029) 2075 9241

Mob: 07581 421279

Email: Gretta.Marshall@cardiff.gov.uk

 

McEVOY, Neil (Plaid Cymru)

Ward: Fairwater

210 St Fagans Road

Fairwater

Cardiff

CF5 3EW

 

Tel: 029 2055 3138

Mob: 07974439640

Email: NMcEvoy@cardiff.gov.uk

 

Leader of the Plaid Cymru Group

 

McGARRY, Mary (Labour)

Ward: Plasnewydd

34 Fairoak Road

Cathays

CARDIFF

CF24 4PY

 

Tel: (029) 2037 1324

Email: Mary.McGarry@cardiff.gov.uk

 

McKERLICH, Roderick (Conservative)

Ward: Radyr

St Elmo

36 Heol Isaf

Radyr

CARDIFF

CF15 8DY

 

Tel: 029 2084 3106

Fax: 029 2084 3106

Email: RMcKerlich@cardiff.gov.uk

 

MERRY, Sarah (Labour)

Ward: Cathays

235 Albany Road

CARDIFF

CF24 4AU

 

Tel: (029) 2037 2301

Mob: 07906 355971

Email: Sarah.Merry@cardiff.gov.uk

 

MICHAEL, Michael (Labour)

Ward: Trowbridge

123 Fairwater Road

Fairwater

CARDIFF

CF5 3JR

 

Tel: (029) 2056 7068

Email: Michael.Michael@cardiff.gov.uk

 

MITCHELL, Paul (Labour)

Ward: Fairwater

68 St Fagans Road

Fairwater

CARDIFF

CF5 3NL

 

Tel: (029) 2056 4637

Email: Paul.Mitchell@cardiff.gov.uk

 

MORGAN, Derrick  (Labour)

Ward: Llanrumney

5, Exford Crescent

Llanrumney

CARDIFF

CF3 4JQ

 

Tel: 02920779183

Fax: 02920779183

Mob: 07967506602

Email: derrickmorgan@cardiff.gov.uk

MURPHY, Jim (Labour)

Ward: Ely

32 Marloes Road

Ely

CARDIFF

CF5 4JR

 

Tel: (029) 2059 2441

Email: Jim.Murphy@cardiff.gov.uk

 

PARRY, Jacqueline (Labour)

Ward: Rumney

24 Claremont Avenue

Rumney

CARDIFF

CF3 4LR

 

Tel: 02920779760

Fax: 02920779760

Mob: 07919962479

Email: JParry@cardiff.gov.uk

 

PATEL, Ramesh (Labour)

Ward: Canton

3, Wembley Road

Canton

CARDIFF

CF5 1NG

 

Tel: 02920372035

Fax: 02920372035

Mob: 07850874890

Email: rapatel@cardiff.gov.uk

 

PHILLIPS, Georgina (Labour)

Ward: Pontprennau

Hill House

Druidstone Road

CARDIFF

CF3 6XE

 

Tel: (029) 2036 0692

Email: Georgina.Phillips@cardiff.gov.uk

 

REES, Dianne B.A. PGCE J.P. (Conservative)

Ward: Pontprennau

Marleigh Lodge

Druidstone Road

Old St. Mellons

CARDIFF

CF3 6XD

Tel: 02920794918

Fax: 02920795757

Mob: 07702286416

Email: DiRees@cardiff.gov.uk

 

REES, David (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Cyncoed

236, Cyncoed Road

Cyncoed

CARDIFF

CF23 6RT

 

Tel: 02920750310

Fax: 02920766008

Email: davrees@cardiff.gov.uk

 

ROBSON. Adrian B.A. (Hons) (Independent)

Ward: Rhiwbina

‘Brynlake’

174, Manor Way

CARDIFF

CF14 1RN

 

Tel: 02920627757

Fax: 02920827486

Mob: 07973145116

Email: arobson@cardiff.gov.uk

 

SANDERS Eleanor (Independent)

Ward: Rhiwbina

3 Cefn Craig

Rhiwbina

CARDIFF

CF14 6SW

 

Tel: (029) 2062 8587

Email: Eleanor.Sanders@cardiff.gov.uk

 

SIMMONS, Elaine (Labour) 

Ward: Caerau

1 Reardon Smith Court

CARDIFF

CF5 3JD

 

Tel: (029) 2056 9349

Email: Elaine.Simmons@cardiff.gov.uk

 

THOMAS, Benjamin (Labour)

Ward: Whitchurch

9 Brynadar

CARDIFF

CF14 7HH

 

Tel: (029) 2062 8773

Email: Ben.Thomas@cardiff.gov.uk

 

THOMAS, Graham (Conservative)

Ward: Creigiau 

18 Parc-y-Fro

Creigiau

CARDIFF

CF15 9SA

 

Mob: 07805 850812

Email: Graham.Thomas@cardiff.gov.uk

 

THOMAS, Huw (Labour)

Ward: Splott

19 Wilson Street

Splott

CARDIFF

CF24 2NZ

 

Tel: (029) 2046 2684

Email: Huw.Thomas@cardiff.gov.uk

 

 

 

Cabinet Member: Sport‚ Leisure & Culture

 

THORNE, Lynda (Labour)

Ward: Grangetown

51 Bessborough Drive

Grangetown

CARDIFF

CF11 8NE

 

Email: Lynda.Thorne@cardiff.gov.uk

 

Cabinet Member: Communities‚ Housing & Social Justice

 

WALKER, David B.A. (Conservative)

Ward: Lisvane

19, Clos Llysfaen

Lisvane

CARDIFF

CF14 0UP

 

Tel: 02920765836

Fax: 02920765836

Email: dwalker@cardiff.gov.uk

 

Leader of the Conservative Group

 

WALSH, Monica (Labour)

Ward: Trowbridge

2 Manobier Crescent

Rumney

CARDIFF

CF3 3NB

Tel: 02920779541

Fax: 02920779541

Email: MoWalsh@cardiff.gov.uk

 

WEAVER, Christopher (Labour)

Ward: Cathays

78 Cosmeston Street

CARDIFF

CF24 4LR

 

Email: Christopher.Weaver@cardiff.gov.uk

 

WILLIAMS, Craig (Conservative)

Ward: Pentyrch

15 Heol Gam

Pentyrch

Cardiff

CF15 9QA

 

Tel: 029 2089 2457

Fax: 029 2089 2457

Mob: 07792 227164

Email: CrWilliams@cardiff.gov.uk

 

WOODMAN, Judith (Liberal Democrat)

Ward: Pentwyn

42, Bryn Cyn

Pentwyn

CARDIFF

CF23 7BJ

Tel: Home: 02920541534

Fax: 02920734216

Email: jwoodman@cardiff.gov.uk

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

33 Community and Town Councils

Community/Town Council Clerk Address Telephone
Lisvane Community Council  Gillian Lawson 45 Ridgeway
Lisvane
Cardiff
CF14 ORS
029 2075 3868
Old St Mellons Community Council Nicola Winstanley Azalea
Wellfield Road
Marshfield
Cardiff
CF3 2UB
Telephone: 07543 791759
e-mail correspondents@oldstmellons.co.uk
Pentrych Community Council Alec Davies “Police Station”
1 Penuel Road
Pentyrch
Cardiff
029 2089 1417
Radyr and Morganstown Community Council Helena Fox Old Church Rooms, Park Road, Radyr CF15 8DF 02920 842213
E mail: clerk@radyr.org.uk
St Fagans Community Council David Barnard 4 Leamington Road
Rhiwbina
Cardiff
CF14 6BX
029 2061 0861websitewww.stfaganscommunitycouncil.org.uk
Tongwynlais Community Council Ceri Lane 24 Queen Street
Tongwynlais
CARDIFF
CF15 7NL
02920 811422
TwitterFacebookGoogle+Email